英国部署 750 士兵和医疗船抗击埃博拉病毒在塞拉利昂



继英国首相主持的会议眼镜蛇, 卡梅伦, 英国已提出了部署 750 军队和一个设备齐全的医疗船, RFA阿格斯, 抗击埃博拉疫情在塞拉利昂, 西非(非洲西部. 梅林三架直升机也将派人协助操作在塞拉利昂; 与RFA阿刚说是与重症监护和高依赖性单位埃博拉患者全面运作.

在她的努力,以帮助西非的人, 英国政府没有采取与她自己的家园的机会, 和英国的准备,以防止疾病的爆发也会上首要议题由最高政府职能部门参加. 四家医院在利物浦, 谢菲尔德, 纽卡斯尔, 和伦敦一直处于待命状态,以对付埃博拉病毒的任何病例报告; 而大学和学校也被警告要在寻找埃博拉病毒症状的学生.




埃博拉隔离单元

并为此, “首席医疗官, 圣母院莎莉·戴维斯, 和博士. 保罗的Cosford (公共卫生英格兰) 详细的现行程序处理任何埃博拉情况下,在英国, 而已经发生的重要组织和工作人员的培训和准备, 包括救护车医务人员, 医院, NHS 111, GPS等重大公共卫生工作者. 威尔·普利的情况已经证明了英国应对鉴定的情况下,没有更广泛的感染能力, 与皇家自由世界领先的专业单位,“一个唐宁街发言人说.

“应急计划将继续进行,将包括一个国家运动和更广泛的应变能力培训,以确保英国已做好充分准备. 首席医疗官已发出进一步的意见,全国各地的医疗专业人员,并将继续在未来几周内这样做. 乘客信息海报将在英国机场被挂上,“该人士进一步指出.

由于消息进一步涌现,英国将使用超过100人的英国军队医务人员设立塞拉利昂埃博拉医院, 英国政府将“采用英国的专业知识和当地建筑承包商, 英国已经承诺,共建造至少五个新的埃博拉处理设施 700 靠近城市中心,包括洛科床, 弗里敦和马克尼,“唐宁街源国家.

埃博拉病毒患者

“包将帮助多达近 8,800 以上的患者六个月期间. 英国也支持工人感染的培训和支持,以确保埋藏地点, 与国际发展部正在开展十个当地社区医疗单位迅速审判案件埃博拉病毒更迅速隔离, 与诊所提供迅速,准确的诊断和适当的照顾. 与会者一致 (在眼镜蛇政府会议) 英国将进一步加大支持水平. 这将包括更多的培训能力, 新的治疗中心和直升机的支持“。
阅读更多: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-2785084/Cabinet-ministers-arrive-emergency-meeting-discuss-Ebola-crisis-British-hospitals-placed-alert-amid-scientists-warning-virus-16-days.html#ixzz3FadTz8d2


从这篇文章中受益? 请使用上面的共享按钮分享您最喜爱的社交网络帖子. 为确保您保持最新与我们的文章, 输入您的电子邮件订阅.

获得免费更新
输入您的电子邮件以获得新的职位警报


发表评论

UK Deploys 750 Soldiers and Medical Ship to Fight Ebola in Sierra Leone


    

Following a Cobra meeting chaired by the British Prime Minister, David Cameron, the UK has offered to deploy over 750 military troops and a fully equipped medical ship, RFA Argus, to fight the Ebola epidemic in Sierra Leone, West Africa. Three Merlin helicopters will also be sent to assist the operation in Sierra Leone; with the RFA Argus said to be fully operational with critical care and high-dependency units for Ebola patients.

In her efforts to help out the people of West Africa, the UK government is not taking chances with her own homeland, and the UK’s preparedness to contain the outbreak of the disease was also top agenda at the meeting attended by top government functionaries. Four hospitals in Liverpool, Sheffield, Newcastle, and London have been put on standby to deal with any reported cases of Ebola; while universities and schools have also been warned to be on the lookout for Ebola symptoms in pupils.




ebola isolation unit

And to this end, “the Chief Medical Officer, Dame Sally Davies, and Dr. Paul Cosford (Public Health England) detailed the procedures in place for dealing with any Ebola case in the UK, and the training and preparation that had already taken place with key organisations and staff, including ambulance medics, hospitals, NHS 111, GPs and other key public health workers. The case of Will Pooley had demonstrated the UK’s ability to deal with an identified case without wider infection, with a world-leading specialist unit at The Royal Free,” a Downing Street spokesman stated.

“Contingency planning would continue and will include a national exercise and wider resilience training to ensure the UK is fully prepared. The Chief Medical Officer has now issued further advice to medical professionals across the country and would continue to do so in the coming weeks. Information posters for passengers would be put up in UK airports,” the source further stated.

Since news have further emerged that the UK will be using over 100-strong British military medics to set up Ebola hospital in Sierra Leone, the UK government will be “using British expertise and local building contractors, the UK has committed to build at least five new Ebola Treatment Facilities with a total of 700 beds near urban centres including Port Loko, Freetown and Makeni,” the Downing Street source states.

ebola patient

“The package will help up to nearly 8,800 patients over a six month period. The UK was also supporting infection training for workers and support to ensure burial sites, and the Department for International Development is undertaking a rapid trial of ten local community care units to isolate Ebola cases more quickly, with clinics providing swift and accurate diagnosis and appropriate care. It was agreed (at the Cobra government meeting) that the UK will increase the level of support further. This will include more training capacity, new treatment centres and helicopter support.’
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-2785084/Cabinet-ministers-arrive-emergency-meeting-discuss-Ebola-crisis-British-hospitals-placed-alert-amid-scientists-warning-virus-16-days.html#ixzz3FadTz8d2


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply