المملكة المتحدة تنشر 750 الجنود والسفن الطبية لمكافحة فيروس إيبولا في سيراليون



وعقب اجتماع كوبرا برئاسة رئيس الوزراء البريطاني, ديفيد كاميرون, وعرضت المملكة المتحدة إلى نشر أكثر من 750 القوات العسكرية وسفينة طبية مجهزة بالكامل, دأب رقيب, لمكافحة وباء ايبولا في سيراليون, غرب افريقيا. كما سيتم إرسال ثلاث مروحيات ميرلين لمساعدة العملية في سيراليون; مع ذكر دأب رقيب لتكون جاهزة للعمل بشكل كامل مع وحدات الرعاية والإعالة المرتفعة الحرجة للمرضى الايبولا.

في جهودها لمساعدة شعوب غرب أفريقيا, الحكومة البريطانية لم تتخذ فرص مع وطنها الخاص, وكان استعداد المملكة المتحدة لاحتواء تفشي المرض أيضا جدول أعمال كبار في الاجتماع الذي حضره كبار الموظفين الحكوميين. أربعة مستشفيات في ليفربول, شيفيلد, نيوكاسل, ولقد تم وضع لندن على أهبة الاستعداد للتعامل مع أي حالات من فيروس الإيبولا; في حين تم أيضا حذر الجامعات والمدارس إلى ضرورة التنبه لأعراض فيروس إيبولا في التلاميذ.




وحدة العزلة الايبولا

وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية, "موظف كبير الأطباء, سيدة سالي ديفيز, والدكتور. بول كوسفورد (الصحة العامة انجلترا) بالتفصيل الإجراءات المعمول بها للتعامل مع أي حالة الايبولا في المملكة المتحدة, وتدريب وإعداد التي اتخذت بالفعل مع المنظمات والموظفين الرئيسيين, بما في ذلك مسعفون سيارة إسعاف, المستشفيات, NHS 111, الأطباء وغيرهم من العاملين في مجال الصحة العامة الرئيسية. وكانت حالة من ويل بولي أظهرت قدرة المملكة المتحدة على التعامل مع حالة تحديدها دون الإصابة أوسع, مع وحدة متخصصة الرائدة في العالم في رويال فري,"وقال متحدث باسم الحكومة البريطانية.

"أن التخطيط للطوارئ تستمر وسوف تشمل تدريبات وطنية وأوسع تدريب مرونة لضمان المملكة المتحدة على استعداد تام. أصدر كبير المسؤولين الطبيين الآن مزيدا من المشورة إلى أصحاب المهن الطبية في جميع أنحاء البلاد، وستواصل القيام بذلك في الأسابيع المقبلة. سيتم وضع الملصقات الإعلامية للركاب في المطارات البريطانية,"وذكر المصدر أيضا.

منذ الأخبار ظهرت أيضا أن المملكة المتحدة سوف تستخدم على مسعفون الجيش البريطاني 100 قوي لاقامة مستشفى الايبولا في سيراليون, الحكومة البريطانية سيكون "باستخدام الخبرة البريطانية ومقاولي البناء المحليين, وقد التزمت المملكة المتحدة لبناء ما لا يقل عن خمسة جديد الايبولا مرافق معالجة مع ما مجموعه 700 سرير بالقرب من المراكز الحضرية بما في ذلك ميناء لوكو, فريتاون وماكيني,"الدول مصدر داوننغ ستريت.

الايبولا المريض

"حزمة سيساعد تصل إلى ما يقرب من 8,800 المرضى خلال فترة ستة أشهر. والمملكة المتحدة تدعم أيضا تدريب العدوى للعاملين ودعم لضمان مواقع الدفن, وزارة التنمية الدولية إجراء محاكمة سريعة من عشر وحدات الرعاية المجتمعية المحلية لعزل الحالات الايبولا بسرعة أكبر, مع العيادات توفير تشخيص سريع ودقيق والرعاية المناسبة. تم الإتفاق (في اجتماع الحكومة كوبرا) أن بريطانيا سوف تزيد من مستوى لمزيد من الدعم. هذا وسوف تشمل المزيد من القدرات التدريبية, مراكز علاج جديدة ودعم هليكوبتر. "
اقرأ أكثر: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-2785084/Cabinet-ministers-arrive-emergency-meeting-discuss-Ebola-crisis-British-hospitals-placed-alert-amid-scientists-warning-virus-16-days.html#ixzz3FadTz8d2


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

UK Deploys 750 Soldiers and Medical Ship to Fight Ebola in Sierra Leone


    

Following a Cobra meeting chaired by the British Prime Minister, David Cameron, the UK has offered to deploy over 750 military troops and a fully equipped medical ship, RFA Argus, to fight the Ebola epidemic in Sierra Leone, West Africa. Three Merlin helicopters will also be sent to assist the operation in Sierra Leone; with the RFA Argus said to be fully operational with critical care and high-dependency units for Ebola patients.

In her efforts to help out the people of West Africa, the UK government is not taking chances with her own homeland, and the UK’s preparedness to contain the outbreak of the disease was also top agenda at the meeting attended by top government functionaries. Four hospitals in Liverpool, Sheffield, Newcastle, and London have been put on standby to deal with any reported cases of Ebola; while universities and schools have also been warned to be on the lookout for Ebola symptoms in pupils.




ebola isolation unit

And to this end, “the Chief Medical Officer, Dame Sally Davies, and Dr. Paul Cosford (Public Health England) detailed the procedures in place for dealing with any Ebola case in the UK, and the training and preparation that had already taken place with key organisations and staff, including ambulance medics, hospitals, NHS 111, GPs and other key public health workers. The case of Will Pooley had demonstrated the UK’s ability to deal with an identified case without wider infection, with a world-leading specialist unit at The Royal Free,” a Downing Street spokesman stated.

“Contingency planning would continue and will include a national exercise and wider resilience training to ensure the UK is fully prepared. The Chief Medical Officer has now issued further advice to medical professionals across the country and would continue to do so in the coming weeks. Information posters for passengers would be put up in UK airports,” the source further stated.

Since news have further emerged that the UK will be using over 100-strong British military medics to set up Ebola hospital in Sierra Leone, the UK government will be “using British expertise and local building contractors, the UK has committed to build at least five new Ebola Treatment Facilities with a total of 700 beds near urban centres including Port Loko, Freetown and Makeni,” the Downing Street source states.

ebola patient

“The package will help up to nearly 8,800 patients over a six month period. The UK was also supporting infection training for workers and support to ensure burial sites, and the Department for International Development is undertaking a rapid trial of ten local community care units to isolate Ebola cases more quickly, with clinics providing swift and accurate diagnosis and appropriate care. It was agreed (at the Cobra government meeting) that the UK will increase the level of support further. This will include more training capacity, new treatment centres and helicopter support.’
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-2785084/Cabinet-ministers-arrive-emergency-meeting-discuss-Ebola-crisis-British-hospitals-placed-alert-amid-scientists-warning-virus-16-days.html#ixzz3FadTz8d2


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply