الباحثون وضع جديد الملاريا الدواء الذي يقتل الملاريا طفيليات في 48 ساعات



"هدفنا هو تطوير بأسعار معقولة, سريع المفعول الجمع بين العلاج الذي يشفي الملاريا بجرعة واحدة,"يقول R. Kiplin غي لسان. بالتأكيد فعلت، وأنها - الأطفال جود للمستشفى أبحاث; فريق بحثه نجحت في تطوير دواء الملاريا الجديدة التي تقتل طفيليات الملاريا داخل 48 ساعة مع جرعة واحدة.

يخدع هذا الدواء الملاريا الجديدة نظام المناعة في الجسم في مقتل 80% من طفيليات الملاريا داخل 24 ساعات, وضمن 48 ساعات - كل أثر للطفيليات الملاريا يصبح لا يمكن تعقبها وغير قابلة للكشف. لتحقيق أفضل الغرض منه, مشغلات الدواء في الجهاز المناعي لمهاجمة خلايا الدم الحمراء التي أصبحت مصابة بطفيليات الملاريا - لكنه لا يهاجم خلايا الجسم السليمة أو غير مصاب.




الباحثون وضع جديد الملاريا الدواء الذي يقتل الملاريا طفيليات في 48 ساعات

إتصل بال (+)-SJ733, وقد تم تطوير هذا الدواء الملاريا من الجزيئات التي صممتها العلماء الجزيئي من المؤسسات الطبية العليا.

"وتشير البيانات إلى أن المركبات التي تستهدف ATP4 تحفز التغيرات الجسدية في خلايا الدم الحمراء المصابة التي تسمح للآليات النظام أو مراقبة الجودة كرات الدم الحمراء المناعي على التعرف وبسرعة القضاء على الخلايا المصابة,"وقال المؤلف المشارك جوزيف الجلد, الباحث بمعهد هوارد هيوز الطبي.

وأضاف DeRisi أيضا أن "هذه الاستجابة السريعة لإزالة تعتمد على وجود كل من الطفيليات والمخدرات الفحص. هذا أمر مهم لأنه يترك خلايا الدم الحمراء غير المصابة, المعروف أيضا باسم الكريات الحمراء, سالمين ".

مع الاختبارات نفذوا بنجاح في فئران التجارب, الباحثون قد تبدأ قريبا تجارب سريرية على المرضى من البشر. ومع ذلك, منذ الدواء له القدرة على كبح تصرفات البروتين ATP4 في المتصورات المنجلية - أعنف طفيليات الملاريا, وحفزت جهاز المناعة في الجسم إلى تدمير خلايا الدم الحمراء المصابة بالملاريا دون في معظم بطريقة العضوية.

وكان الباحثون ونشرت نتائج هذه الدراسة في دورية مجلة الاكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم (PNAS).


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Researchers Develop New Malaria Drug That Kills Malaria Parasites in 48 Hours


    

“Our goal is to develop an affordable, fast-acting combination therapy that cures malaria with a single dose,” says R. Kiplin Guy of the St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital – and they sure did; his research team successfully developed a new malaria drug that kills malaria parasites within 48 hours with a single dose.

This new malaria drug deceives the body’s immune system into killing 80% of malaria parasites within 24 hours, and within 48 hours – all traces of malaria parasites becomes untraceable and undetectable. To better achieve its purpose, the drug triggers the immune system to attack red blood cells that have become infected with malaria parasites – but it doesn’t attack healthy or uninfected body cells.




Researchers Develop New Malaria Drug That Kills Malaria Parasites in 48 Hours

Called the (+)-SJ733, the malaria drug was developed from molecules engineered by molecular scientists from top medical institutions.

“The data suggest that compounds targeting ATP4 induce physical changes in the infected red blood cells that allow the immune system or erythrocyte quality control mechanisms to recognize and rapidly eliminate infected cells,” said co-author Joseph DeRisi, a Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator.

DeRisi also added that “This rapid clearance response depends on the presence of both the parasite and the investigational drug. That is important because it leaves uninfected red blood cells, also known as erythrocytes, unharmed.”

With tests successfully carried out in lab mice, the researchers might soon commence clinical trials on human patients. However, since the drug has the ability to inhibit the actions of ATP4 protein in plasmodium falciparum – the deadliest malaria parasites, the body’s immune system is galvanized into destroying malaria-infected red blood cells without in the most organic manner.

The researchers had published the results of this study in the journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS).


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply