研究人员开发新的疟疾药物杀死疟原虫在 48 小时



“我们的目标是建立一个经济实惠, 一剂治疗疟疾用单剂量快速起效综合疗法,“R说:. 圣的Kiplin盖伊. 裘德儿童研究医院的 - 他们确实这样做了; 他的研究小组成功开发出一种新的疟疾药物杀死内疟原虫 48 用单剂量小时.

这种新的疟疾药物欺骗人体的免疫系统杀死进入 80% 在疟原虫 24 小时, 并在 48 小时 - 疟原虫的痕迹变得难以追查和检测不到. 为了更好地实现其目的, 药物触发免疫系统攻击的红血细胞已经成​​为感染疟原虫 - 但它不危害健康或未受感染的人体细胞.




研究人员开发新的疟疾药物杀死疟原虫在 48 小时

叫做 (+)-SJ733, 疟疾药物由从上医疗机构的分子生物学家设计开发的分子.

“数据表明,靶向ATP4化合物诱导在感染红血细胞,使免疫系统或红细胞质量控制机制,以识别和迅速消除感染的细胞的物理变化,“说合着者约瑟夫·皮, 霍华德·休斯医学研究所的研究员.

DeRisi还补充说,“这快速清除反应取决于寄生虫和研究药物都存在. 这很重要,因为它使未受感染的红细胞, 也被称为红细胞, 安然无恙“。

随着测试成功实验鼠进行, 研究人员可能很快就会开始对人类患者的临床试验. 然而, 因为药物具有抑制恶性疟原虫ATP4蛋白质的行动的能力 - 最致命的疟原虫, 人体的免疫系统镀锌成破坏疟疾感染的红细胞不会在大多数有机方式.

研究人员公布了这一研究结果在美国国家科学院的诉讼杂志 (PNAS).


从这篇文章中受益? 请使用上面的共享按钮分享您最喜爱的社交网络帖子. 为确保您保持最新与我们的文章, 输入您的电子邮件订阅.

获得免费更新
输入您的电子邮件以获得新的职位警报


发表评论

Researchers Develop New Malaria Drug That Kills Malaria Parasites in 48 Hours


    

“Our goal is to develop an affordable, fast-acting combination therapy that cures malaria with a single dose,” says R. Kiplin Guy of the St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital – and they sure did; his research team successfully developed a new malaria drug that kills malaria parasites within 48 hours with a single dose.

This new malaria drug deceives the body’s immune system into killing 80% of malaria parasites within 24 hours, and within 48 hours – all traces of malaria parasites becomes untraceable and undetectable. To better achieve its purpose, the drug triggers the immune system to attack red blood cells that have become infected with malaria parasites – but it doesn’t attack healthy or uninfected body cells.




Researchers Develop New Malaria Drug That Kills Malaria Parasites in 48 Hours

Called the (+)-SJ733, the malaria drug was developed from molecules engineered by molecular scientists from top medical institutions.

“The data suggest that compounds targeting ATP4 induce physical changes in the infected red blood cells that allow the immune system or erythrocyte quality control mechanisms to recognize and rapidly eliminate infected cells,” said co-author Joseph DeRisi, a Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator.

DeRisi also added that “This rapid clearance response depends on the presence of both the parasite and the investigational drug. That is important because it leaves uninfected red blood cells, also known as erythrocytes, unharmed.”

With tests successfully carried out in lab mice, the researchers might soon commence clinical trials on human patients. However, since the drug has the ability to inhibit the actions of ATP4 protein in plasmodium falciparum – the deadliest malaria parasites, the body’s immune system is galvanized into destroying malaria-infected red blood cells without in the most organic manner.

The researchers had published the results of this study in the journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS).


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply