冻粪粒有效的治疗在艰难梭菌



指某东西的用途 从健康献血者治愈凳子 已经发现有效治疗时 艰难梭菌 (C. 难) 通过所谓的粪便菌群移植的过程 (FMT). 粪块被口服胶囊给患者封冻前, 并已发现是非常有效的在治疗达 90% 的从C患者. 难.

C. 难辨是人类的消化系统的的细菌, 它会导致严重的肠肿胀和炎症结肠. 艰难梭菌感染 (CDI) 可影响成人和儿童都, 它甚至可以与标准的抗生素治疗后会复发极 - 不用说这会造成巨大的疾病和死亡.

的C症状. 难辨包括持续性腹泻,可能持续数天,甚至被血染; 高烧; 食欲不振; 恶心; 腹部压痛和痛苦. 感染是通过被污染的表面收缩,其中C孢子. 这已通过感染者的粪便通过了艰难存活数月.

IMAGE2据医生成功进行了研究. 马萨诸塞州总医院的宜兰青少年, 波士顿, 从筛选人冷冻粪便物质胶囊化和口服给药至约 20 患者CDI的几个情节, 和 90% 临床分辨率腹泻率录得患者,他们收到后 15 此事连续两天胶囊. 研究人员选择的冷冻粪便物口服给药,以避免侵入胃肠程序的需要.

而据研究人员, “如果复制与主动控制未来的研究, 这些结果可能有助于使访问FMT的患者更广泛的人群, 除了可能使该过程更安全. 使用冷冻菌剂允许提前员筛查. 此外, 冷冻材料的存储允许捐赠者对复验给药前可能孵化病毒感染. 使用胶囊避免了行政侵入性操作的需求, 通过避免过程相关的并发症和显著降低成本进一步增加FMT的安全“。

口服封装的冰冻排泄物证明根除Ç非常有效. 其中,难辨标准抗生素失败, 而且这也证明在防止复发并恢复健康肠道菌群有效. 然而, 实用性和安全问题仍然是防范大范围的使用过程中的问题. 但是之后, 从汉堡欧洲分子生物学实验室的一个研究小组, 德国, 发现治疗的C感染的新途径. 细菌难辨通过改造病毒“吃”出来.


从这篇文章中受益? 请使用上面的共享按钮分享您最喜爱的社交网络帖子. 为确保您保持最新与我们的文章, 输入您的电子邮件订阅.

获得免费更新
输入您的电子邮件以获得新的职位警报


发表评论

Frozen Fecal Capsules Effective At Treating Clostridium Difficile


    

The use of cured stools from healthy donors has been found effective at treating Clostridium difficile (C. difficile) through a process known as Fecal Microbiota Transplantation (FMT). The fecal matter is frozen before being administered orally as capsules to patients, and it has been found to be very effective at treating up to 90% of patients suffering from C. difficile.

C. difficile is a bacterium of the human digestive system, and it causes severe bowel swelling and colon inflammations. Clostridium difficile infection (CDI) can affect adults and children alike, and it can be very recurrent even after treatment with standard antibiotics – and needless to say it can cause great illness and death.

Symptoms of C. difficile include persistent watery diarrhea that might last for days and even be blood-stained; high fever; loss of appetite; nausea; abdominal tenderness and pains. The infection is contracted through contaminated surfaces where spores of C. difficile that had been passed out through feces of infected persons survive for several months.

image2According to a successful study conducted by Dr. Ilan Youngster of the Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, frozen stool matter from screened persons was capsulized and administered orally to about 20 patients with several episodes of CDI, and a 90% rate of clinical resolution of diarrhea was recorded in the patients after they received 15 capsules of the matter on two consecutive days. The researchers chose oral administration of the frozen fecal matter in order to avoid the need for invasive gastrointestinal procedures.

And according to the researchers, “If reproduced in future studies with active controls, these results may help make FMT accessible to a wider population of patients, in addition to potentially making the procedure safer. The use of frozen inocula allows for screening of donors in advance. Furthermore, storage of frozen material allows retesting of donors for possible incubating viral infections prior to administration. The use of capsules obviates the need for invasive procedures for administration, further increasing the safety of FMT by avoiding procedure-associated complications and significantly reducing cost.”

The encapsulated frozen fecal matter administered orally proved very effective at eradicating C. difficile where standard antibiotics had failed, and it also proved effective at preventing relapses and restoring healthy gut microbiota. However, practicalities and safety concerns are still issues preventing widespread use of the process. But then, a team of researchers from the European Molecular Biology Laboratory in Hamburg, Germany, has discovered a new way to treat infections of C. difficile bacteria by engineering viruses to “eat” them.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply