المجمدة البراز كبسولات فعالة في علاج المطثية العسيرة



استخدام براز الشفاء من المتبرعين الأصحاء وقد وجد فعالة في علاج المطثية العسيرة (C. صعب) من خلال عملية تعرف باسم البراز الجراثيم زراعة (FMT). يتم تجميد البراز قبل أن يتم عن طريق الفم في كبسولات للمرضى, وقد وجد أن تكون فعالة جدا في علاج ما يصل إلى 90% المرضى الذين يعانون من C. صعب.

C. صعب هو نوع من البكتيريا في الجهاز الهضمي البشري, ويسبب تورم الأمعاء الحاد والتهابات القولون. العدوى Clostridium صعب الإرضاء (CDI) يمكن أن تؤثر على البالغين والأطفال على حد سواء, ويمكن أن تكون متكررة جدا حتى بعد العلاج مع المضادات الحيوية القياسية - وغني عن القول أنها يمكن أن تسبب مرض عظيم والموت.

أعراض C. تشمل صعب الاسهال المستمر قد تستمر لعدة أيام وحتى أن الدم ملطخة; ارتفاع في درجة الحرارة; فقدان الشهية; غثيان; حنان البطن والآلام. وقد تم التعاقد مع العدوى عن طريق الأسطح الملوثة حيث أبواغ C. صعب التي كانت تنتقل من خلال براز الأشخاص المصابين البقاء على قيد الحياة لعدة أشهر.

image2وفقا لدراسة الناجحة التي أجراها الدكتور. ايلان الشاب من مستشفى ماساتشوستس العام, بوسطن, وقد capsulized المجمدة المسألة البراز من الأشخاص فحص وعن طريق الفم إلى حوالي 20 المرضى الذين يعانون من عدة حلقات من CDI, و 90% تم تسجيل معدل القرار السريري من الإسهال في المرضى بعد أن تلقى 15 كبسولات للمسألة على مدى يومين متتاليين. واختار الباحثون تناوله عن طريق الفم من البراز المجمدة من أجل تجنب الحاجة إلى إجراءات الجهاز الهضمي الغازية.

وفقا للباحثين, واضاف "اذا مستنسخة في الدراسات المستقبلية مع الضوابط الفعالة, هذه النتائج قد تساعد في جعل معاهدة المواد الانشطارية للوصول إلى عدد أكبر من السكان من المرضى, بالإضافة إلى مما يجعل من المحتمل إجراء أكثر أمنا. استخدام قائح المجمدة يسمح للكشف عن الجهات المانحة مقدما. علاوة على ذلك, تخزين المواد المجمدة يسمح إعادة الاختبار للجهات المانحة لإمكانية احتضان العدوى الفيروسية قبل الإدارة. استخدام كبسولات يغني عن الحاجة إلى إجراءات الغازية للإدارة, الأمر الذي يزيد من سلامة FMT عن طريق تجنب مضاعفات الإجراء المرتبطة بها، والحد بشكل كبير التكلفة ".

البراز المجمدة مغلفة الفم أثبتت فعالة جدا في القضاء على C. صعب حيث مضادات الحيوية قد فشلت, وثبت أيضا فعالة في منع الانتكاسات واستعادة صحية الجراثيم الأمعاء. ومع ذلك, العملية ومخاوف تتعلق بالسلامة لا تزال المشكلات التي تحول دون الاستخدام الواسع النطاق للعملية. وعندها, قام فريق من الباحثين من مختبر البيولوجيا الجزيئية الأوروبي في هامبورغ, ألمانيا, وقد اكتشف طريقة جديدة لعلاج التهابات C. البكتيريا صعب عن طريق الهندسة الفيروسات إلى "أكل" لهم.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Frozen Fecal Capsules Effective At Treating Clostridium Difficile


    

The use of cured stools from healthy donors has been found effective at treating Clostridium difficile (C. difficile) through a process known as Fecal Microbiota Transplantation (FMT). The fecal matter is frozen before being administered orally as capsules to patients, and it has been found to be very effective at treating up to 90% of patients suffering from C. difficile.

C. difficile is a bacterium of the human digestive system, and it causes severe bowel swelling and colon inflammations. Clostridium difficile infection (CDI) can affect adults and children alike, and it can be very recurrent even after treatment with standard antibiotics – and needless to say it can cause great illness and death.

Symptoms of C. difficile include persistent watery diarrhea that might last for days and even be blood-stained; high fever; loss of appetite; nausea; abdominal tenderness and pains. The infection is contracted through contaminated surfaces where spores of C. difficile that had been passed out through feces of infected persons survive for several months.

image2According to a successful study conducted by Dr. Ilan Youngster of the Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, frozen stool matter from screened persons was capsulized and administered orally to about 20 patients with several episodes of CDI, and a 90% rate of clinical resolution of diarrhea was recorded in the patients after they received 15 capsules of the matter on two consecutive days. The researchers chose oral administration of the frozen fecal matter in order to avoid the need for invasive gastrointestinal procedures.

And according to the researchers, “If reproduced in future studies with active controls, these results may help make FMT accessible to a wider population of patients, in addition to potentially making the procedure safer. The use of frozen inocula allows for screening of donors in advance. Furthermore, storage of frozen material allows retesting of donors for possible incubating viral infections prior to administration. The use of capsules obviates the need for invasive procedures for administration, further increasing the safety of FMT by avoiding procedure-associated complications and significantly reducing cost.”

The encapsulated frozen fecal matter administered orally proved very effective at eradicating C. difficile where standard antibiotics had failed, and it also proved effective at preventing relapses and restoring healthy gut microbiota. However, practicalities and safety concerns are still issues preventing widespread use of the process. But then, a team of researchers from the European Molecular Biology Laboratory in Hamburg, Germany, has discovered a new way to treat infections of C. difficile bacteria by engineering viruses to “eat” them.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply