過多的鹽在食品及其對健康造成災難性後果



美國疾病控制中心和預防 (CDC) 建議美國人 (或許世界各地的人們) 下面消耗 1,500 每天食鹽毫克, 但美國人的平均消耗 3,466 每天食鹽毫克 - 超過每日推薦攝入量的兩倍.

世界各地的人們傾向於採取過多的鹽 - 從加入膳食和加工食品的快餐食品和超市買食鹽到來. 研究指出,只有 10% 我們的鈉攝入量來自於放置在餐桌鹽呼風喚雨, 近 77% 來自超市和快餐食品.

過多的鹽在食品及其對健康造成災難性後果




據發表在雜誌發病率和死亡率週報研究, 中華網指責5食物大多數鹽的攝入美國人消耗. 這些食物 -

  • 酵母麵包
  • 雞肉和雞混晚餐
  • 比薩餅
  • 麵食餐
  • 冷盤

與此同時, 疾病預防控制中心補充說,穀類食物, 家禽和魚類餐, 和罐裝蔬菜薯片和薯條給美國人最鈉的攝入量高於其他食品類.

現在, 鹽攝入過多是對你不好,可能導致 健康問題 有嚴重並發症. 老年人 50+, 從人患高血壓, 糖尿病, 和非裔美國人尤其警告,因為他們大多是從食鹽過多而引起的健康並發症的風險要提防過度食用鹽的.

食鹽過多消耗提高了發展中國家的中風風險, 腎臟疾病, 高血壓, 和他人之間心血管疾病. 在體內過多的鹽, 體內保留多餘的水來稀釋鹽, 造成過多的水被保留在體細胞和血體積血液中的.

這使心臟工作更和血管壓力跟上工作, 導致血管中風導致爆裂, 和高血壓有時安裝. 在體內過多的鹽, 腎, 心, 骨骼和其他內臟器官遭受和經驗的損壞可能導致致命的並發症或死亡從長遠看.

高血壓被認為是在中國預防死亡的首要原因, 超過一百萬的人每年從高血壓垂死這可能導致過度攝入食鹽. 胃癌和骨質疏鬆症也可以從太多鹽消耗導致.

為了更好地幫助自己, 保證 -

  • 從吃的少的餐廳加工食品, 超級市場, 和快餐店
  • 抵禦來自鹽搖床加入更多鹽的膳食
  • 消耗更多的蔬菜
  • 查看食品標籤購買或食用前確定鹽的水平
  • 沖洗食物的次數,以減少它們的鹽的量

從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

Excess Salt In Food and Its Disastrous Effects on Health


    

The US Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommends that Americans (and perhaps people everywhere) consume below 1,500 milligrams of salt per day, but the average American consumes 3,466 milligrams of salt per day – more than twice the recommended daily intake.

People everywhere tend to take too much salt – coming from table salt added to meals and processed foods bought from fast foods and supermarkets. Research points out that only 10% of our sodium intake comes from salt-shakers placed on dining tables, and nearly 77% comes from supermarkets and fast foods.

Excess Salt In Food and Its Disastrous Effects on Health




According to a study published in the journal Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report, the CDC blames five foods for most of the salt intake Americans consume. These foods are –

  • Yeast breads
  • Chicken and mixed chicken dinners
  • Pizzas
  • Pasta meals
  • Cold cuts

Meanwhile, the CDC added that grain foods, poultry and fish meals, and canned vegetables with potato chips and French fries give Americans the most sodium intake above other food categories.

Now, excessive salt intake is bad for you and could lead to health problems with serious complications. People aged 50+, people suffering from high blood pressure, diabetics, and African Americans are especially warned to beware of excessive salt consumption since they are mostly at risk of health complications arising from too much salt.

Too much salt consumption raises the risks of developing stroke, kidney disease, high blood pressure, and cardiovascular diseases among others. With too much salt in the body, the body retains excess water to dilute the salt, causing too much water to be retained in body cells and volume of blood in the bloodstream.

This makes the heart to work more and the blood vessels are pressured to keep up with the work, causing blood vessels to burst with stroke resulting, and high blood pressure mounting sometimes. With too much salt in the body, the kidney, heart, bones and other internal organs suffer and experience damage which could cause fatal health complications or death in the long run.

High blood pressure is said to be the leading cause of preventable death in China, with over one million people dying annually from high blood pressure which could have resulted from excessive salt intake. Stomach cancer and osteoporosis can also result from too much salt consumption.

To better help yourself, ensure to –

  • Eat less processed foods from restaurants, supermarkets, and fast food outlets
  • Resist adding more salt to your meals from the salt-shaker
  • Consume more vegetables
  • Check out food labels to determine level of salt before purchase or consumption
  • Rinse food a number of times to reduce the amount of salt in them

Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply