糖尿病: 类型, 症状, 诊断和治疗



大多数食物被转化成葡萄糖 - 糖的类型, 在消化过程. 葡萄糖是负责在体内助长最活动的简单糖. 一旦食品被转化成葡萄糖中的体, 它进入血液,是圆的身体散发. 然后它进入体内的细胞中,这被用作能量之前. 胰岛素 - 在胰腺产生的激素是所必需的葡萄糖的通道进入血流. 糖尿病抑制人体在体内有效地产生和利用胰岛素的能力.




糖尿病治疗


糖尿病的类型

三种主要类型的糖尿病存在: 类型 1, 类型 2, 和妊娠糖尿病. 所有三种类型的糖尿病通常与不同的情况相关联.

1. 类型 1 糖尿病

类型 1 糖尿病涉及生产胰岛素的胰腺. 它有时也被称为青少年发病型糖尿病或胰岛素依赖型糖尿病. 它主要诊断的人 7 和 12 年份, 但可以发生在任何年龄. 关于 10% 人患糖尿病有型 1. 这种类型的糖尿病大多发生是由于自体免疫反应. 当身体的免疫系统攻击健康的细胞和组织在体内产生自动免疫反应. 在类型 1 糖尿病, 主体被假定为破坏胰腺的特殊的β细胞,它们负责产生胰岛素的.

2. 类型 2 糖尿病

在类型 2 糖尿病, 身体仍然生产胰岛素, 虽然它可能无法产生通过人体所需的足够量的. 这种类型的糖尿病通常称作成人发病型糖尿病或非胰岛素依赖型糖尿病. 这种类型的糖尿病多发生在人谁是以上 40 岁.

3. 妊娠糖尿病

这种类型的糖尿病是不是很常见. 它发生在怀孕期间. 约 2-4% 孕妇发展怀孕期间妊娠糖尿病. 怀孕后的状况消失. 谁遭受这种类型的糖尿病妇女是在开发型的风险较高 2 糖尿病以后的生活. 谁是遗传易感性有妊娠期糖尿病的经验荷尔蒙变化女性.

糖尿病的原因

  • 药物治疗: 某些药物已经发现在体内增加胰岛素的水平,以增加患糖尿病的机会. 这类药物包括强的松和一些利尿剂.
  • 医疗条件: 一些医疗条件可能导致糖尿病. 其中的一些条件,包括胰腺疾病和某些荷尔蒙失调像库欣综合征.
  • 手术创伤沙: 伤害你的胰腺或在你的胰腺中删除会导致糖尿病, 由于胰腺是负责生产胰岛素的器官 - 其调节葡萄糖的量在你的身体.
  • 遗传性疾病: 某些遗传性疾病可引起糖尿病; 一些这些病症包括唐氏综合征, 特纳氏综合征和某些肌​​营养不良症.

体征和糖尿病症状

与类型相关的症状 1 糖尿病能来非常突然, 并可以在发生的时候很厉害. 型的症状 2 但是糖尿病患者表现非常缓慢. 它们可以如此逐渐他们可能不会注意到. 身体试图通过尿液摆脱多余的葡萄糖本身. 这增加了生产的尿液和导致脱水的情况下. 在体内的细胞是在剥夺了葡萄糖的能量的同时,他们需要为重要的活动. 这些因素导致了以下常见的症状:

  • 减肥
  • 过度口渴
  • 排尿过多
  • 易怒
  • 酵母菌感染
  • 恶心
  • 疲劳
  • 视力模糊
  • 这需要很长一段时间皮肤伤口和感染愈合起来
  • 刺痛和麻木的胸​​部.

糖尿病诊断

看病的那一刻糖尿病被怀疑是非常重要的. 这是为了确保该病症的准确诊断. 早期诊断和治疗往往有助于防止与糖尿病相关并发症的所有. 某些测试被用来测量血液中的葡萄糖水平. 一些测试包括:

  • 空腹血糖测试: 的患者的血液的样品采取禁食一段时间之后测量血糖在患者体内的水平. 这在早上的时间主要是进行, 早饭之前.
  • 随机血糖测试: 在该试验中, 的病人的血液样品被采取以确定葡萄糖水平. 该测试并不关注饮食禁食和时间. 对血液中的葡萄糖水平的医学上可接受的范围为4.0-8.0mmol / L的.
  • HbA1c检测: 过了一段时间的个体的平均血糖水平,使用被称为血红蛋白A1c验血测试.

治疗糖尿病

糖尿病不能治愈, 但是它可以被适当地控制. 一种治疗糖尿病的主要目的是维持血液中的一个健康的血糖水平. 治疗往往涉及惊人的饮食之间的平衡, 运动和药物治疗. 的治疗技术的一些领域密切关注:

  • 饮食: 它始终是重要的是避免含有精制糖的食物. 食品,如酱, 巧克力, 软饮料, 蛋糕, 甜饼干, 果汁, 和糕点不利于糖尿病患者.
  • 行使: 经常锻炼是当它涉及非常重要的,以保持健康的血糖水平. 定期和适度的运动建议, 因为过度的练习可以使血糖水平下降.
  • 改变生活方式: 某些习惯会增加你患糖尿病的风险. 因素,如高应力水平, 过度吸烟和饮酒能增加风险.
  • 毒品: 人们从患型 2 糖尿病可以总是具有控制通过良好的饮食他们的血糖水平的困难, 定期演练, 和生活方式的改变,而不一些医疗帮助. 有用于治疗糖尿病了三种不同类型的药物: 他们是胰岛素生产增加药物; 药物,阻止胰岛素抵抗; 和药物,停止从肠道碳水化合物的吸收.
  • 胰岛素: 注射胰岛素必须在人与类型 1 糖尿病和一些与类型 2 糖尿病. 不同类型的注射胰岛素可以在当今市场上找到; 有些是短效, 这意味着它们被吸收非常迅速和一个短期内工作; 而一些被吸收得很慢,长期工作.

从这篇文章中受益? 请使用上面的共享按钮分享您最喜爱的社交网络帖子. 为确保您保持最新与我们的文章, 输入您的电子邮件订阅.

获得免费更新
输入您的电子邮件以获得新的职位警报


发表评论

Diabetes: Types, Symptoms, Diagnosis and Treatment


    

Most foods are converted into glucose – a type of sugar, during digestion. Glucose is a simple sugar responsible for fueling most activities in the body. Once food is converted into glucose in the body, it goes into the bloodstream and is circulated round the body. It then goes into the cells in the body before it is used as energy. Insulin – a hormone produced in the pancreas is required for the passage of the glucose into the bloodstream. Diabetes inhibits the body’s ability to produce and utilize insulin effectively in the body.




Diabetes Treatments


Types of Diabetes

Three main types of diabetes exist: Type 1, Type 2, and gestational diabetes. All three types of diabetes are typically associated with different circumstances.

 

1. Type 1 Diabetes

Type 1 diabetes involves the production of insulin by the pancreas. It is sometimes referred to as juvenile onset diabetes or insulin-dependent diabetes mellitus. It is mostly diagnosed in people between 7 and 12 years, but can occur at any age. About 10% of people suffering from diabetes have Type 1. This type of diabetes mostly occurs due to an auto-immune reaction. Auto-immune reactions occur when the body’s immune system attacks the healthy cells and tissues in the body. In Type 1 diabetes, the body is assumed to destroy the special beta cells in the pancreas that are responsible for the production of insulin.

2. Type 2 Diabetes

In the Type 2 diabetes, the body still manufactures insulin, though it may not be able to produce the sufficient amount needed by the body. This type of diabetes is often referred to as adult onset diabetes or non-insulin dependent diabetes mellitus. This type of diabetes mostly occurs in people who are above 40 years of age.

3. Gestational Diabetes

This type of diabetes is not very common. It occurs during pregnancy. Approximately 2-4% of pregnant women develop gestational diabetes during pregnancy. The condition disappears after pregnancy. Women who have suffered this type of diabetes are at higher risks of developing Type 2 diabetes later in life. Women who are genetically predisposed to have diabetes experience hormonal changes during pregnancy.

Causes of Diabetes

  • Medications: Certain medications have been found to increase the chances of developing diabetes by increasing the level of insulin in the body. Such medications include prednisone and some diuretics.
  • Medical conditions: Some medical conditions can cause diabetes. Some of these conditions include pancreas diseases and some hormonal disorders like Cushing’s syndrome.
  • Surgeries sand trauma: Injuring your pancreas or having your pancreas removed can cause diabetes, since the pancreas is the organ responsible for the production of insulin – which regulates the quantity of glucose in your body.
  • Genetic disorders: Some genetic disorders can cause diabetes; some of these disorders include Down’s syndrome, Turner’s syndrome and certain muscular dystrophies.

Signs and Symptoms of Diabetes

Symptoms associated with Type 1 diabetes can come quite suddenly, and can be very severe when they occur. The symptoms of Type 2 diabetes however manifest very gradually. They can be so gradual that they may not be noticed. The body tries to rid itself of excess glucose through the urine. This increases the production of urine and leads to cases of dehydration. The cells in the body are at the same time deprived of the glucose energy they need for important activities. These factors lead to the following common symptoms:

  • Weight loss
  • Excessive thirst
  • Excessive urination
  • Irritability
  • Yeast infections
  • Nausea
  • Fatigue
  • Blurry vision
  • Skin wounds and infections that take long time to heal up
  • Tingling and numbness in the chest.

Diagnosis of Diabetes

It is important to see a doctor the moment diabetes is suspected. This is to ensure accurate diagnosis of the condition. Early diagnosis and treatment often help prevent all complications that are associated with diabetes. Certain tests are used to measure the level of glucose in the blood. Some of these tests include:

  • Fasting blood glucose test: A sample of the patient’s blood is taken to measure the level of glucose in the patient’s body after fasting for some hours. This is mostly carried out during morning hours, before breakfast.
  • Random blood glucose test: In this test, a sample of the patient’s blood is taken to determine the glucose levels. This test pays no attention to fasting and time of eating. The medically acceptable range for the glucose levels in the blood is 4.0-8.0mmol/L.
  • HBA1c test: An individual’s average blood glucose levels over a period of time is tested using a blood test known as the hemoglobin A1c.

Treatment of Diabetes

Diabetes cannot be cured, but it can be adequately controlled. The major aim of treating diabetes is to maintain a healthy glucose level in the blood. Treatment often involves striking a balance between diet, exercise and medications. Some areas of treatment techniques pay close attention to:

  • Diet: It is always important to avoid foods that contain refined sugars. Foods such as jam, chocolate, soft drinks, cakes, sweet biscuits, fruit juices, and pastries are not good for diabetic patients.
  • Exercise: Exercising regularly is very vital when it comes to maintaining a healthy blood glucose level. Regular and moderate exercises are recommended, since excessive exercises can make the glucose level drop.
  • Change in lifestyle: Certain habits can increase your risk of developing diabetes. Factors such as high stress levels, excessive smoking and drinking can increase the risks.
  • Drugs: People suffering from Type 2 diabetes may always have difficulties controlling the level of glucose in their blood through good diets, regular exercises, and change in lifestyles without some medical help. There are three different types of medications used for treating diabetes: they are medications for increasing insulin production; medications that stop insulin resistance; and medications that stop carbohydrate absorption from the bowels.
  • Insulin: Insulin injections are required in people with Type 1 diabetes and some with Type 2 diabetes. Different types of insulin injections can be found in the market today; some are short-acting, which means they get absorbed very quickly and works within a short-term; while some are absorbed quite slowly and work long-term.

Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply