داء السكري: أنواع, أعراض, التشخيص والعلاج



يتم تحويل معظم المواد الغذائية إلى الجلوكوز - وهو نوع من السكر, أثناء عملية الهضم. الجلوكوز هو سكر بسيط مسؤولة عن تأجيج معظم الأنشطة في الجسم. مرة واحدة يتم تحويل الغذاء إلى جلوكوز في الجسم, يذهب إلى مجرى الدم ويتم توزيعها حول الجسم. ثم يذهب إلى الخلايا في الجسم قبل أن يتم استخدامه كمصدر من مصادر الطاقة. مطلوب هرمون ينتج في البنكرياس لمرور الجلوكوز إلى مجرى الدم - الأنسولين. السكري يمنع من قدرة الجسم على إنتاج واستخدام الانسولين بشكل فعال في الجسم.




علاج مرض السكري


أنواع مرض السكري

ثلاثة أنواع رئيسية من مرض السكري وجود: اكتب 1, اكتب 2, وسكري الحمل. وترتبط عادة كل ثلاثة أنواع من مرض السكري مع مختلف الظروف.

1. اكتب 1 داء السكري

اكتب 1 السكري ينطوي على انتاج الانسولين من البنكرياس. ويشار أحيانا إلى مرض السكري بسكري الأحداث أو المعتمد على الأنسولين داء السكري. يتم تشخيص الغالب في الناس بين 7 و 12 سنوات, ولكن يمكن أن يحدث في أي سن. حول 10% الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض السكري لديهم نوع 1. هذا النوع من السكري يحدث في الغالب بسبب رد فعل المناعة الذاتية. تحدث تفاعلات السيارات المناعة عندما يهاجم الجهاز المناعي للجسم والخلايا والأنسجة السليمة في الجسم. في النوع 1 داء السكري, ومن المفترض الجسم لتدمير الخلايا بيتا خاصة في البنكرياس المسؤولة عن إنتاج الأنسولين.

2. اكتب 2 داء السكري

في النوع 2 داء السكري, الجسم لا تزال تصنع الأنسولين, على الرغم من أنها قد لا تكون قادرة على إنتاج كمية كافية التي يحتاجها الجسم. هذا النوع من السكري غالبا ما يشار إليها باسم الاصابة بسكري البالغين أو غير المعتمد على الأنسولين السكري المعتمد السكري. هذا النوع من السكري يحدث غالبا في الأشخاص الذين هم فوق 40 سنوات من العمر.

3. سكري الحمل

هذا النوع من مرض السكري ليست شائعة جدا. حدث ذلك خلال فترة الحمل. تقريبا 2-4% من النساء الحوامل يصبن سكري الحمل أثناء الحمل. يختفي حالة بعد الحمل. النساء اللواتي عانين من هذا النوع من السكري هي في ارتفاع مخاطر النوع النامية 2 مرض السكري في وقت لاحق في الحياة. النساء الذين لديهم استعداد وراثيا لتغيرات هرمونية تجربة مرض السكري أثناء الحمل.

أسباب مرض السكري

  • الأدوية: تم العثور على بعض الأدوية لزيادة فرص إصابة بمرض السكري عن طريق زيادة مستوى الأنسولين في الجسم. وتشمل هذه الأدوية بريدنيزون وبعض مدرات البول.
  • حالات طبيه: بعض الظروف الطبية يمكن أن يسبب مرض السكري. بعض هذه الشروط تشمل أمراض البنكرياس وبعض الاضطرابات الهرمونية مثل متلازمة كوشينغ.
  • جراحات الصدمة الرمال: إصابة البنكرياس أو بعد البنكرياس إزالة يمكن أن يسبب مرض السكري, منذ البنكرياس هو الجهاز المسؤول عن انتاج الانسولين - والذي ينظم كمية السكر في الجسم.
  • الاضطرابات الوراثية: بعض الاضطرابات الوراثية يمكن أن يسبب مرض السكري; بعض هذه الاضطرابات تشمل متلازمة داون, متلازمة وبعض ضمور العضلات تيرنر.

علامات وأعراض مرض السكري

الأعراض المصاحبة للنوع 1 مرض السكري يمكن أن تأتي فجأة, ويمكن أن تكون شديدة جدا عند حدوثها. أعراض النوع 2 لكن مرض السكري يعبر تدريجيا جدا. ويمكن أن يكون تدريجيا بحيث قد لا يكون لاحظت. فإن الجسم يحاول التخلص من الجلوكوز الزائد عن طريق البول. وهذا يزيد من إنتاج البول ويؤدي إلى حالات من الجفاف. الخلايا في الجسم هي في نفس الوقت محرومة من الطاقة الجلوكوز يحتاجون إليه للأنشطة الهامة. هذه العوامل تؤدي إلى الأعراض الشائعة التالية:

  • فقدان الوزن
  • العطش الشديد
  • التبول المفرط
  • التهيج
  • عدوى الخميرة
  • غثيان
  • تعب
  • رؤية ضبابية
  • جروح الجلد والالتهابات التي تستغرق وقتا طويلا للشفاء تصل
  • وخز وتنميل في الصدر.

تشخيص مرض السكري

من المهم مراجعة الطبيب الاشتباه في مرض السكري لحظة. هذا هو التأكد من التشخيص الدقيق للحالة. التشخيص المبكر والعلاج في كثير من الأحيان تساعد على منع كل التعقيدات التي ترتبط مع مرض السكري. وتستخدم بعض الاختبارات لقياس مستوى السكر في الدم. بعض من هذه الاختبارات تشمل:

  • الصيام اختبار السكر في الدم: يتم أخذ عينة من دم المريض لقياس مستوى السكر في جسم المريض بعد الصيام لعدة ساعات. ويتم ذلك في الغالب من خلال ساعات الصباح, قبل الفطور.
  • اختبار السكر في الدم العشوائي: في هذا الاختبار, يتم أخذ عينة من دم المريض لتحديد مستويات الجلوكوز. يدفع هذا الاختبار أي اهتمام على الصيام ووقت الأكل. النطاق المقبول طبيا للمستويات الجلوكوز في الدم 4.0-8.0mmol / L.
  • اختبار نسبة HbA1c: متوسط ​​مستويات السكر في الدم الفرد على مدى فترة من الزمن يتم اختبار باستخدام اختبار الدم المعروفة باسم الهيموجلوبين A1C.

علاج مرض السكري

مرض السكري لا يمكن علاجه, ولكن يمكن السيطرة عليها بشكل كاف. والهدف الرئيسي من علاج داء السكري هو الحفاظ على مستوى السكر الصحي في الدم. العلاج غالبا ما ينطوي على تحقيق التوازن بين النظام الغذائي, ممارسة الرياضة والأدوية. بعض المناطق من تقنيات العلاج إيلاء اهتمام وثيق ل:

  • حمية: من المهم دائما لتجنب الأطعمة التي تحتوي على السكر المكرر. الأطعمة مثل المربى, شوكولاتة, المشروبات الغازية, الكعك, البسكويت الحلو, عصائر الفاكهة, والحلويات ليست جيدة لمرضى السكري.
  • ممارسة: ممارسة الرياضة بشكل منتظم هو أمر حيوي للغاية عندما يتعلق الأمر بالحفاظ على مستوى السكر في الدم صحية. ينصح ممارسة التمارين الرياضية بانتظام والمعتدلة, منذ التمارين المفرطة يمكن أن تجعل من انخفاض مستوى الجلوكوز.
  • التغيير في نمط الحياة: يمكن بعض العادات تزيد من خطر الإصابة بمرض السكري. عوامل مثل ارتفاع مستويات الاجهاد, الإفراط في التدخين والشرب يمكن أن تزيد من مخاطر.
  • المخدرات: الأشخاص الذين يعانون من النوع 2 السكري قد يكون دائما صعوبات السيطرة على مستوى السكر في الدم من خلال النظام الغذائي جيدة, ممارسة التمارين الرياضية بانتظام, وتغيير في أنماط الحياة دون بعض المساعدة الطبية. هناك ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من الأدوية المستخدمة لعلاج مرض السكري: هم الأدوية لزيادة إنتاج الأنسولين; الأدوية التي توقف مقاومة الأنسولين; والأدوية التي تتوقف امتصاص الكربوهيدرات من الأمعاء.
  • الأنسولين: هناك حاجة حقن الانسولين في الناس مع نوع 1 مرض السكري وبعض من النوع 2 داء السكري. أنواع مختلفة من حقن الانسولين يمكن العثور عليها في السوق اليوم; بعضها قصير المفعول, وهو ما يعني أنها الحصول على استيعابها بسرعة جدا ويعمل ضمن المدى القصير; في حين يتم امتصاص بعض ببطء شديد، والعمل على المدى الطويل.

استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Diabetes: Types, Symptoms, Diagnosis and Treatment


    

Most foods are converted into glucose – a type of sugar, during digestion. Glucose is a simple sugar responsible for fueling most activities in the body. Once food is converted into glucose in the body, it goes into the bloodstream and is circulated round the body. It then goes into the cells in the body before it is used as energy. Insulin – a hormone produced in the pancreas is required for the passage of the glucose into the bloodstream. Diabetes inhibits the body’s ability to produce and utilize insulin effectively in the body.




Diabetes Treatments


Types of Diabetes

Three main types of diabetes exist: Type 1, Type 2, and gestational diabetes. All three types of diabetes are typically associated with different circumstances.

 

1. Type 1 Diabetes

Type 1 diabetes involves the production of insulin by the pancreas. It is sometimes referred to as juvenile onset diabetes or insulin-dependent diabetes mellitus. It is mostly diagnosed in people between 7 and 12 years, but can occur at any age. About 10% of people suffering from diabetes have Type 1. This type of diabetes mostly occurs due to an auto-immune reaction. Auto-immune reactions occur when the body’s immune system attacks the healthy cells and tissues in the body. In Type 1 diabetes, the body is assumed to destroy the special beta cells in the pancreas that are responsible for the production of insulin.

2. Type 2 Diabetes

In the Type 2 diabetes, the body still manufactures insulin, though it may not be able to produce the sufficient amount needed by the body. This type of diabetes is often referred to as adult onset diabetes or non-insulin dependent diabetes mellitus. This type of diabetes mostly occurs in people who are above 40 years of age.

3. Gestational Diabetes

This type of diabetes is not very common. It occurs during pregnancy. Approximately 2-4% of pregnant women develop gestational diabetes during pregnancy. The condition disappears after pregnancy. Women who have suffered this type of diabetes are at higher risks of developing Type 2 diabetes later in life. Women who are genetically predisposed to have diabetes experience hormonal changes during pregnancy.

Causes of Diabetes

  • Medications: Certain medications have been found to increase the chances of developing diabetes by increasing the level of insulin in the body. Such medications include prednisone and some diuretics.
  • Medical conditions: Some medical conditions can cause diabetes. Some of these conditions include pancreas diseases and some hormonal disorders like Cushing’s syndrome.
  • Surgeries sand trauma: Injuring your pancreas or having your pancreas removed can cause diabetes, since the pancreas is the organ responsible for the production of insulin – which regulates the quantity of glucose in your body.
  • Genetic disorders: Some genetic disorders can cause diabetes; some of these disorders include Down’s syndrome, Turner’s syndrome and certain muscular dystrophies.

Signs and Symptoms of Diabetes

Symptoms associated with Type 1 diabetes can come quite suddenly, and can be very severe when they occur. The symptoms of Type 2 diabetes however manifest very gradually. They can be so gradual that they may not be noticed. The body tries to rid itself of excess glucose through the urine. This increases the production of urine and leads to cases of dehydration. The cells in the body are at the same time deprived of the glucose energy they need for important activities. These factors lead to the following common symptoms:

  • Weight loss
  • Excessive thirst
  • Excessive urination
  • Irritability
  • Yeast infections
  • Nausea
  • Fatigue
  • Blurry vision
  • Skin wounds and infections that take long time to heal up
  • Tingling and numbness in the chest.

Diagnosis of Diabetes

It is important to see a doctor the moment diabetes is suspected. This is to ensure accurate diagnosis of the condition. Early diagnosis and treatment often help prevent all complications that are associated with diabetes. Certain tests are used to measure the level of glucose in the blood. Some of these tests include:

  • Fasting blood glucose test: A sample of the patient’s blood is taken to measure the level of glucose in the patient’s body after fasting for some hours. This is mostly carried out during morning hours, before breakfast.
  • Random blood glucose test: In this test, a sample of the patient’s blood is taken to determine the glucose levels. This test pays no attention to fasting and time of eating. The medically acceptable range for the glucose levels in the blood is 4.0-8.0mmol/L.
  • HBA1c test: An individual’s average blood glucose levels over a period of time is tested using a blood test known as the hemoglobin A1c.

Treatment of Diabetes

Diabetes cannot be cured, but it can be adequately controlled. The major aim of treating diabetes is to maintain a healthy glucose level in the blood. Treatment often involves striking a balance between diet, exercise and medications. Some areas of treatment techniques pay close attention to:

  • Diet: It is always important to avoid foods that contain refined sugars. Foods such as jam, chocolate, soft drinks, cakes, sweet biscuits, fruit juices, and pastries are not good for diabetic patients.
  • Exercise: Exercising regularly is very vital when it comes to maintaining a healthy blood glucose level. Regular and moderate exercises are recommended, since excessive exercises can make the glucose level drop.
  • Change in lifestyle: Certain habits can increase your risk of developing diabetes. Factors such as high stress levels, excessive smoking and drinking can increase the risks.
  • Drugs: People suffering from Type 2 diabetes may always have difficulties controlling the level of glucose in their blood through good diets, regular exercises, and change in lifestyles without some medical help. There are three different types of medications used for treating diabetes: they are medications for increasing insulin production; medications that stop insulin resistance; and medications that stop carbohydrate absorption from the bowels.
  • Insulin: Insulin injections are required in people with Type 1 diabetes and some with Type 2 diabetes. Different types of insulin injections can be found in the market today; some are short-acting, which means they get absorbed very quickly and works within a short-term; while some are absorbed quite slowly and work long-term.

Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply