女人用自己的生命作為此前向市民承諾



布列塔尼·梅納德, 29, 早前答應了整個世界,她會拿自己的生命之中的家人和朋友在星期六, 十一月 1, 2014 下面的醫生無法找到治愈癌症她的腦腫瘤. 而根據她的日程安排和精心策劃出來的選擇, 她把她自己的生活就像她想.

她想在她的婚床傳遞出軟音樂後台播放, 和家人她周圍 - 這是發生了什麼.

這布列塔尼梅納德遭受致命腦腫瘤引起的嚴重的她頸部和頭部疼痛, 並且還誘發癲癇發作可怕和長期中風樣症狀,使她暫時喪失身體機能和能力. 醫生還告訴她,她將在六個月內死亡. 而這是在布列塔尼決定,她不會讓她的癌變腦瘤,以確定她是如何生活的,當她死了 - 她會做自己. 和她做. 欣然. 即使競選人選擇的方式在慢性絕症面對死亡.

布列塔尼從加利福尼亞搬到俄勒岡與幾個家庭成員,當她得知加州的法律不允許有尊嚴死亡. 俄勒岡, 華盛頓, 佛蒙特, 蒙大拿, 和新墨西哥是僅有的五家美國規定,允許尊嚴死法, 而她選擇了俄勒岡. 她也成為了同情和選擇一個狂熱的運動家, 國家非營利性組織,主張在俄勒岡州有尊嚴地死去. 慈悲與選擇安排了她是如何去對她自己的條件, 並提供了她需要通過自己遭遇必要的支持.

布列塔尼·梅納德

據布列塔尼, “我是因為我想關注沒有推出這項運動; 事實上, 這對我來說很難處理這一切. 我這樣做是因為我想看到的世界裡,每個人都有獲得有尊嚴的死亡, 因為我有. 我的旅程是比較容易,因為這種選擇. 這太瘋狂了,我認為其他患者絕症不具備同樣的選擇,可能沒有同樣的靈活性拿起和他們的家庭移動“。

布列塔尼梅納德更進一步向她選擇捍衛尊嚴死亡. “我不殺自己. 癌症是我的命. 我選擇的方式,較少苦難和痛苦少去. 不是每個人都同意,這是正確的事情, 因為他們沒有做到這一點. 而且這對我來說已經提供了大量救災的一個選項, 因為我的腦癌會帶我有機的方式是非常可怕的. 這是死一個可怕的方式. 我可以放過自己的身體和情感漫長痛苦的思考, 還有我的家人, 是一個巨大的安慰。“

布列塔尼了水的致死劑量, 鎮靜劑, 和呼吸系統抑製劑,她從醫生幾個月前收到. 肖恩·克勞利, 同情和選擇的一位發言人表示,“作為症狀變得更嚴重, 她選擇採取她幾個月前收到了援助在垂死用藥縮寫死亡過程. 這種選擇是俄勒岡州的尊嚴死法所授權. 在她的臥室平靜 - 她死於她打算, 在她的親人的懷抱“。

“再見了我親愛的所有的朋友和家人,我的愛,“29歲的在Facebook上發布. “今天是我選擇來消磨有尊嚴地在我的絕症面前的日子. 我的膠質母細胞瘤是要殺我, 這就是我的控制. 我和許多專家討論我怎麼會死於它, 這是一個可怕的, 可怕的死亡方式. 所以能夠選擇去有尊嚴不太可怕. 人們反對這種選擇生病的人似乎真的惡到我,“她在採訪中補充. “他們試圖將其與自殺混合起來,這是很不公平, 因為沒有說想死我的一個組成部分. 但是,我要死了。“

預見到媒體的嗡嗡聲和立法辯論,她的死會產生, 布列塔尼感謝大家支持她. “我要感謝所有的你, 與我的故事有力共鳴. 由於難以置信的反應, 不朽的東西已經開始發生. 僅去年週, 在康涅狄格州和新澤西州的國會議員支持DWD票據出面, 並承諾把他們重新成為焦點人物,“她說十月 22. “我不會活著看到DWD運動達到臨界質量, 但我要求你攜帶它向前. ......我不得不相信,我們忍著疼痛在變化的更大的目的,我們可以創建作為一個國家. 我把它留在你的手中.


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

Woman Takes Own Life As Earlier Promised To the Public


    

Brittany Maynard, 29, had earlier promised the whole world that she would take her own life amidst family and friends on Saturday, November 1, 2014 following the inability of medical doctors to find cure for her cancerous brain tumor. And according to her schedule and well-planned out choice, she took her own life just as she wanted.

She wanted to pass out in her matrimonial bed with soft music playing in background, and family members surrounding her – and that is what happened.

The fatal brain tumor that Brittany Maynard suffered from caused her severe neck and head pains, and also induced terrible seizures and prolonged stroke-like symptoms that made her to temporarily lose bodily functions and ability. Doctors had also told her she was going to die within six months. And this was when Brittany decided that she would not allow her cancerous brain tumor to determine how she lived and when she died – she’d do it herself. And she did. Joyfully. Even campaigning for others to choose a way to die in the face of chronically terminal diseases.

Brittany moved from California to Oregon with a few family members when she learnt that California’s laws do not allow for death with dignity. Oregon, Washington, Vermont, Montana, and New Mexico are the only five US states that allow for Death With Dignity laws, and she chose Oregon. She also became an avid campaigner for Compassion & Choice, the national non-profit organization that advocated for dying with dignity in Oregon. Compassion & Choices arranged for how she was to go on her own terms, and provided the needed support she needed to pass through her ordeal.

Brittany Maynard

According to Brittany, “I didn’t launch this campaign because I wanted attention; in fact, it’s hard for me to process it all. I did this because I want to see a world where everyone has access to death with dignity, as I have had. My journey is easier because of this choice. It’s crazy to me that other patients suffering with terminal illness don’t have the same choice and may not have the same flexibility to pick up and move with their family.”

Brittany Maynard goes further to defend her choice to death with dignity. “I’m not killing myself. Cancer is killing me. I am choosing to go in a way that is less suffering and less pain. Not everybody has to agree that it’s the right thing, because they don’t have to do it. And it’s an option that for me has provided a lot of relief, because the way that my brain cancer would take me organically is very terrible. It’s a horrible way to die. The thought that I can spare myself the physical and emotional lengthy pain of that, as well as my family, is a huge relief.”

Brittany took a fatal dose of water, sedatives, and respiratory-system depressants that she had received from doctors months before. Sean Crowley, a spokesman for Compassion & Choices stated that “as symptoms grew more severe, she chose to abbreviate the dying process by taking the aid-in-dying medication she had received months ago. This choice is authorized under the Oregon Death With Dignity Act. She died as she intended — peacefully in her bedroom, in the arms of her loved ones.”

“Goodbye to all my dear friends and family that I love,” the 29-year-old posted on Facebook. “Today is the day I have chosen to pass away with dignity in the face of my terminal illness. My glioblastoma is going to kill me, and that’s out of my control. I’ve discussed with many experts how I would die from it, and it’s a terrible, terrible way to die. So being able to choose to go with dignity is less terrifying. For people to argue against this choice for sick people really seems evil to me,” she added in the interview. “They try to mix it up with suicide and that’s really unfair, because there’s not a single part of me that wants to die. But I am dying.”

Having foreseen the media buzz and legislative debates that her death would produce, Brittany thanked everyone for supporting her. “I want to thank you all, for resonating powerfully with my story. Because of the incredible reaction, something monumental has started to happen. Last week alone, lawmakers in Connecticut and New Jersey came forward in support of DwD bills, and promised to put them back in the spotlight,” she said October 22. “I won’t live to see the DwD movement reach critical mass, but I call on you to carry it forward. … I have to believe that the pain we’ve endured has a greater purpose in the change we can create as a nation. I leave it in your hands.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply