امرأة يسلم طفل رضيع مع الرحم المستعارة



ا 36-امرأة تبلغ من العمر في السويد وقد أنجبت طفلا بعد من زرع الرحم يتم التبرع بها من صديق للعائلة من العمر 61. ولدت امرأة لم يكشف عن اسمه دون الرحم أو الرحم على الرغم من أنها كانت المبايض وظيفية; ولقد أظهرت الأبحاث الطبية أن حالة نادرة لأنهم ولدوا الأنثى ولكن من دون رحم يحدث في فتاة واحدة من 4,500 فتاة ولدوا.

تم تسليم الطفل في 31 أسابيع من الحمل عن طريق عملية قيصرية عندما اكتشف الأطباء أن معدل الجنين لها كان الحصول على الشاذ وكانت والدة تطوير تسمم الحمل - وهو خطير ارتفاع ضغط الدم الذي يذهب مع احتباس السوائل وبيلة. وزن الطفل فقط 3.9 جنيه أو 1.8 كلغ, وسرح من وحدة حديثي الولادة 10 أيام بعد الولادة.




وقال أستاذ أمراض النساء والتوليد في جامعة غوتنبرغ وستوكهولم IVF, الدكتور. الحصير Brännström, أدى فريق من المتخصصين لإجراء عملية زرع الرحم على المريض, وكان قد تم بمساعدة زوجته, قابلة مرخصة, لتقديم الطفل من خلال قسم ceaserean.

قبل هذا الوقت, أن الزوجين لم يكشف عن اسمه خضعت عمليات التلقيح الصناعي لإنتاج 11 الأجنة التي تم تجميدها, بعد تلقي زرع رحم. وبعد ذلك يعطى المريض الأدوية التي من شأنها أن قمع جهازها المناعي من رفض رحم جديد. بعد عام تقريبا, زرع فريق طبي من الأجنة المجمدة وكانت نتيجة الحمل التي أنتجت الطفل عجب.

ووفقا للدكتور. Brännström, "كان ذلك السعادة رائعة بالنسبة لي والفريق بأكمله, ولكنه كان إحساس غير واقعي أيضا لأننا حقا لا يمكن أن نعتقد أننا قد وصلنا هذه اللحظة. ويستند نجاحنا على أكثر من 10 سنوات من البحث المكثف الحيوان والتدريب الجراحي من قبل فريق العمل لدينا، ويفتح المجال أمام إمكانية علاج العديد من الشابات في جميع أنحاء العالم التي تعاني من العقم الرحم ".

رئيس جمعية الخصوبة البريطانية, الدكتور. آلان بيسي, رحب التنمية، ولكنها تنص على أنه "أعتقد أنه من الرائع والثوري ويفتح الباب أمام العديد من النساء المصابات بالعقم. حجم وأنه يشعر قليلا مثل التلقيح الاصطناعي. فهو يبدو وكأنه خطوة تغيير. ويمكن أن يتم السؤال مرارا وتكرارا, موثوق وآمن. "ويزا يوهانسون, جراح أمراض النساء في الفريق الطبي ويضيف أنه "يعطي الأمل لهؤلاء النساء والرجال الذين ظنوا أنهم لن يكون لديك طفل, أن يعتقد أنهم من الأمل ".

والد فخور الدول حديثي الولادة بفرح "كان رحلة صعبة إلى حد ما على مدى السنوات, ولكن لدينا الآن طفل أكثر من المدهش. هو كثيرا, لطيف جدا, وقال انه لا حتى الصراخ, وقال انه مجرد شائعات. انه لا يختلف عن أي طفل آخر, لكنه لن يكون قصة جيدة لنقول. يوم واحد يمكن أن ننظر في مقالات الصحف عن كيف انه ولد وأعرف أنه كان الأول من نوعه في العالم (أن يولد بهذه الطريقة)."

ويقال إن الأدوية المستخدمة لقمع نظام المناعة من الأمهات الجدد من رفض رحم التبرع بها للا تكون جيدة جدا للجسم على المدى الطويل ما لم يكن بالطبع المريض يحصل على رحم إزالة, لكن الدكتور. يقول Brannstrom أنه لا يعرف حتى الآن إذا كان الزوجان يرغب في الحفاظ على الرحم للحمل الثاني. الآباء والأمهات الجدد تذكر هذا ليس مصدر قلق لهم في الوقت الراهن, يقول الأب الجديد "سوف نفكر بالتأكيد عن ذلك, لكن الآن, نحن سعداء للغاية مع طفل واحد فقط ".

كان هذا ما قاله والد سعيد في البداية, لكن المؤشرات الجديدة تظهر أنها قد ترغب في الذهاب للطفل الثاني.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Woman Delivers Baby Boy with Borrowed Womb


    

A 36-year old woman in Sweden has given birth to a baby boy after being transplanted with a donated womb from a 61-year family friend. The unnamed woman was born without a uterus or womb even though she had functional ovaries; and medical research has shown that the rare condition of being born a female but without a womb occurs in one girl out of 4,500 girls born.

The baby was delivered at 31 weeks of pregnancy through caesarean section when doctors detected that its fetal rate was getting abnormal and the mother had developed preeclampsia – a dangerous high blood pressure that goes with fluid retention and albuminuria. The baby weighed only 3.9 pounds or 1.8 kg, and was discharged from the neonatal unit 10 days after birth.




A professor of obstetrics and gynecology at the University of Gothenburg and Stockholm IVF, Dr. Mats Brannstrom, had led a team of specialists to conduct the womb transplant on the patient, and he had been assisted by his wife, a licensed midwife, to deliver the baby through ceaserean section.

Before this time, the unnamed couple had undergone IVF to produce 11 embryos that were frozen, after receiving the womb transplant. The patient was then given medications that would suppress her immune system from rejecting the new womb. About a year later, the medical team implanted one of the frozen embryos and the result was a pregnancy that produced the wonder baby.

According to Dr. Brannstrom, “that was a fantastic happiness for me and the whole team, but it was an unreal sensation also because we really could not believe we had reached this moment. Our success is based on more than 10 years of intensive animal research and surgical training by our team and opens up the possibility of treating many young females worldwide that suffer from uterine infertility.”

The chairman of the British Fertility Society, Dr. Allan Pacey, welcomed the development but states that “I think it is brilliant and revolutionary and opens the door to many infertile women. The scale of it feels a bit like IVF. It feels like a step change. The question is can it be done repeatedly, reliably and safely.” And Liza Johannesson, a gynecological surgeon on the medical team adds that “it gives hope to those women and men that thought they would never have a child, that thought they were out of hope.”

The proud father of the newborn states joyously “it was a pretty tough journey over the years, but we now have the most amazing baby. He is very, very cute, and he doesn’t even scream, he just murmurs. He’s no different from any other child, but he will have a good story to tell. One day he can look at the newspaper articles about how he was born and know that he was the first in the world (to be born this way).”

The medications used to suppress the new mothers’s immune system from rejecting the donated womb are said to not be too good for the body on the long term unless of course the patient gets the womb removed, but Dr. Brannstrom says he doesn’t know yet if the couple would like to keep the womb for a second pregnancy. The new parents state this is not a concern to them at the moment, the new father says “we will definitely think about that, but right now, we’re very happy with just one baby.”

That was what the happy father initially said, but new indicators appear they might want to go for a second baby.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply