女人提供男婴用借来的子宫



一个 36-岁女性在瑞典 用捐赠的子宫被移植从61年的家庭朋友后,先后生下了一名男婴. 该不愿透露姓名的女子天生没有子宫,或子宫,即使她有卵巢功能; 和医学研究表明,出生女性,但没有一个子宫罕见的情况在一个女孩发生了的 4,500 女孩出生.

婴儿在被交付 31 一种危险的血压高,与液体潴留和蛋白尿老话 - 通过剖腹产怀孕当医生检测到其胎率越来越异常,母亲已经开发子痫前期的周. 婴儿体重仅 3.9 磅或 1.8 公斤, 并从新生儿单元排出 10 出生后几天.




在哥德堡和斯德哥尔摩IVF的大学妇产科教授, 博士. 垫Brännström, 导致一个专家小组进行病人的子宫移植手术, 他曾协助他的妻子, 持牌助产士, 通过ceaserean部分提供宝宝.

在此之前, 无名的夫妻经历了IVF产生 11 被冻结的胚胎, 接受子宫移植手术后. 随后患者被从拒绝新的子宫因为会抑制她的免疫系统药物. 大约一年后, 医疗队植入冷冻胚胎之一,结果是产生奇迹婴儿怀孕.

据医生. Brännström, “这对我来说是一个梦幻般的幸福和整个团队, 但它是一种不真实的感觉也因为我们真的不敢相信,我们已经达到了这个时刻. 我们的成功是基于比 10 多年的潜心研究动物 和我们的团队外科培训,开辟了治疗全球范围内许多年轻女性的子宫患不孕症的可能性。“

英国生育协会的主席, 博士. 艾伦·佩西, 欢迎发展,但指出,“我认为这是辉煌的,革命和打开大门,许多不孕妇女. 它的规模感觉有点像IVF. 这感觉就像一个阶跃变化. 问题是能不能反复做, 可靠和安全。“丽莎·约翰内森, 在医疗队妇科医生补充说,“这给了希望的曙光认为他们永远不会有一个孩子的女性和男性, 原来以为他们是出于希望的。“

新生儿状态的骄傲的父亲兴高采烈:“这是多年来一个非常艰难的旅程, 但我们现在有最神奇宝贝. 他很, 非常可爱, 他甚至不尖叫, 他只是杂音. 他是任何其他的孩子没有什么不同, 但他有一个很好的故事. 有一天,他可以看一下有关他是如何诞生的报刊文章和知道,他是世界第一 (要这样诞生的).“

用于从拒绝捐赠子宫抑制新妈妈的免疫系统的药物被认为不适合于长期身体不太好当然,除非患者得到去除子宫, 但医生. Brannstrom说,他还不知道,如果夫妇想保留子宫的第二次怀孕. 新生家长说明这不是此刻他们关注, 新爸爸说:“我们肯定会考虑这个问题, 但现在, 我们非常高兴与只有一个孩子。“

这是什么快乐的父亲最初说,, 但新的指标出现,他们可能想要去第二个孩子.


从这篇文章中受益? 请使用上面的共享按钮分享您最喜爱的社交网络帖子. 为确保您保持最新与我们的文章, 输入您的电子邮件订阅.

获得免费更新
输入您的电子邮件以获得新的职位警报


发表评论

Woman Delivers Baby Boy with Borrowed Womb


    

A 36-year old woman in Sweden has given birth to a baby boy after being transplanted with a donated womb from a 61-year family friend. The unnamed woman was born without a uterus or womb even though she had functional ovaries; and medical research has shown that the rare condition of being born a female but without a womb occurs in one girl out of 4,500 girls born.

The baby was delivered at 31 weeks of pregnancy through caesarean section when doctors detected that its fetal rate was getting abnormal and the mother had developed preeclampsia – a dangerous high blood pressure that goes with fluid retention and albuminuria. The baby weighed only 3.9 pounds or 1.8 kg, and was discharged from the neonatal unit 10 days after birth.




A professor of obstetrics and gynecology at the University of Gothenburg and Stockholm IVF, Dr. Mats Brannstrom, had led a team of specialists to conduct the womb transplant on the patient, and he had been assisted by his wife, a licensed midwife, to deliver the baby through ceaserean section.

Before this time, the unnamed couple had undergone IVF to produce 11 embryos that were frozen, after receiving the womb transplant. The patient was then given medications that would suppress her immune system from rejecting the new womb. About a year later, the medical team implanted one of the frozen embryos and the result was a pregnancy that produced the wonder baby.

According to Dr. Brannstrom, “that was a fantastic happiness for me and the whole team, but it was an unreal sensation also because we really could not believe we had reached this moment. Our success is based on more than 10 years of intensive animal research and surgical training by our team and opens up the possibility of treating many young females worldwide that suffer from uterine infertility.”

The chairman of the British Fertility Society, Dr. Allan Pacey, welcomed the development but states that “I think it is brilliant and revolutionary and opens the door to many infertile women. The scale of it feels a bit like IVF. It feels like a step change. The question is can it be done repeatedly, reliably and safely.” And Liza Johannesson, a gynecological surgeon on the medical team adds that “it gives hope to those women and men that thought they would never have a child, that thought they were out of hope.”

The proud father of the newborn states joyously “it was a pretty tough journey over the years, but we now have the most amazing baby. He is very, very cute, and he doesn’t even scream, he just murmurs. He’s no different from any other child, but he will have a good story to tell. One day he can look at the newspaper articles about how he was born and know that he was the first in the world (to be born this way).”

The medications used to suppress the new mothers’s immune system from rejecting the donated womb are said to not be too good for the body on the long term unless of course the patient gets the womb removed, but Dr. Brannstrom says he doesn’t know yet if the couple would like to keep the womb for a second pregnancy. The new parents state this is not a concern to them at the moment, the new father says “we will definitely think about that, but right now, we’re very happy with just one baby.”

That was what the happy father initially said, but new indicators appear they might want to go for a second baby.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply