منظمة الصحة العالمية تصدر عن الاحصائيات للايبولا في غرب أفريقيا



منظمة الصحة العالمية (من الذى) أصدرت وهو رقم إحصائي جديد لعدد القتلى الايبولا في غرب أفريقيا, والرقم الجديد ل 3,000 وفاة الايبولا في غرب أفريقيا ضد وقت سابق 1,050 يدعو إلى تضافر الجهود الدولية لاحتواء مرض فيروس الايبولا القاتل (CTD).

ووفقا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية, احدث عدد من 6,300 وقد تم الإبلاغ عن سقوط ضحايا في بلدان غرب أفريقيا في غينيا, ليبيريا, سيراليون, ومؤخرا في نيجيريا. في تحطيم هذا الرقم, تقارير منظمة الصحة العالمية أن 1,022 قد يصاب الناس بفيروس ايبولا في غينيا و 635 منهم قد توفي من المرض. 3,280 وقد تم تحديد الأشخاص المصابين في ليبيريا ولكن 1,677 من الضحايا لقوا حتفهم الآن; و 593 الناس قد قتلوا من الايبولا من العدد المذكور ل 1,940 في سيراليون; في حين 8 وقد تم تسجيل حالة وفاة من أصل 20 الحالات التي أعلن عنها في نيجيريا.




في الجهود العالمية لاحتواء انتشار المرض الايبولا الرهيب, وقد نشرت الحكومة الكوبية حول 300 الأطباء والممرضات لمكافحة المرض في غرب أفريقيا, ورئيس الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية, نشرت باراك أوباما 3,000 أفراد الجيش للتعامل مع الوضع في أسوأ الدول تضررا. وذكرت الأمم المتحدة أن فيروس إيبولا هو "تهديدا للسلام والأمن الدوليين"، وتوقع أن عدد الضحايا قد يرتفع الى 20,000 بحلول نوفمبر تشرين الثاني في حالة ترك وباء ايبولا دون رادع.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

WHO Releases More Statistics for Ebola in West Africa


    

The World Health Organization (WHO) has released a new statistical figure for the Ebola death toll in West Africa, and the new figure of 3,000 Ebola deaths in West Africa as against the earlier 1,050 calls for concerted international efforts to contain the deadly Ebola Virus Disease (EVD).

According to WHO, a latest number of 6,300 casualties have been reported in the West African countries of Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone, and recently in Nigeria. In breaking down this figure, WHO reports that 1,022 people had been infected with the Ebola virus in Guinea and 635 of them had died of the disease. 3,280 infected persons have been identified in Liberia but 1,677 of the victims are now dead; and 593 people have been killed of Ebola out of the reported number of 1,940 in Sierra Leone; while 8 deaths have been recorded out of the 20 cases reported in Nigeria.




In a global effort to contain the spread of the terrible Ebola disease, the Cuban government has deployed about 300 medical doctors and nurses to fight the disease in West Africa, and the United States president, Barack Obama has deployed 3,000 military personnel to deal with the situation in the worst hit countries. The United Nations has stated that Ebola is “a threat to international peace and security” and predicted that the number of victims could rise to 20,000 by November if the Ebola epidemic is left unchecked.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply