世界卫生组织发布在西非洲埃博拉更多的统计数据



世界卫生组织 (谁) 已发布 一种新的统计图 西非埃博拉死亡人数, 而新的数字 3,000 埃博拉病毒死亡西非作为对早先 1,050 呼吁国际社会共同努力遏制致命的埃博拉出血热 (CTD).

据WHO, 一个最新的数字 6,300 人员伤亡的报道在几内亚西非国家, 利比里亚, 塞拉利昂, 最近在尼日利亚. 在打破这个数字, 世卫组织报告, 1,022 人感染了埃博拉病毒在几内亚和 635 他们死于这种疾病. 3,280 感染者已在利比里亚被确定,但 1,677 受害者是已经死了; 和 593 人被杀害埃博拉出的报数 1,940 在塞拉利昂; 而 8 死亡人数已记录的出 20 报道在尼日利亚病例.




在全球努力遏制可怕的埃博拉疫情蔓延, 古巴政府已经部署了大约 300 医生和护士疾病作斗争的西非, 和美国总统, 奥巴马已部署 3,000 军事人员应对在受灾最严重的国家的情况. 联合国指出,埃博拉病毒是“对国际和平与安全的威胁”,并预测受害者人数可能上升到 20,000 十一月如果埃博拉疫情任其发展.


从这篇文章中受益? 请使用上面的共享按钮分享您最喜爱的社交网络帖子. 为确保您保持最新与我们的文章, 输入您的电子邮件订阅.

获得免费更新
输入您的电子邮件以获得新的职位警报


发表评论

WHO Releases More Statistics for Ebola in West Africa


    

The World Health Organization (WHO) has released a new statistical figure for the Ebola death toll in West Africa, and the new figure of 3,000 Ebola deaths in West Africa as against the earlier 1,050 calls for concerted international efforts to contain the deadly Ebola Virus Disease (EVD).

According to WHO, a latest number of 6,300 casualties have been reported in the West African countries of Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone, and recently in Nigeria. In breaking down this figure, WHO reports that 1,022 people had been infected with the Ebola virus in Guinea and 635 of them had died of the disease. 3,280 infected persons have been identified in Liberia but 1,677 of the victims are now dead; and 593 people have been killed of Ebola out of the reported number of 1,940 in Sierra Leone; while 8 deaths have been recorded out of the 20 cases reported in Nigeria.




In a global effort to contain the spread of the terrible Ebola disease, the Cuban government has deployed about 300 medical doctors and nurses to fight the disease in West Africa, and the United States president, Barack Obama has deployed 3,000 military personnel to deal with the situation in the worst hit countries. The United Nations has stated that Ebola is “a threat to international peace and security” and predicted that the number of victims could rise to 20,000 by November if the Ebola epidemic is left unchecked.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply