七種常見疾病和老年疾病



無論我們知道與否以及我們是否喜歡還是不喜歡 - 我們會白頭到老. 正在變老 是生活的一部分,一個必然的過程,我們不能幫助. 我們變老的越多, 更多的我們的身體開始關閉某些與年齡有關的疾病和疾病浮出水面,直到我們慢慢靠近我們凡人結束.

因為它不僅影響個人的年齡有關的疾病的問題是很重要的; 它也影響到家庭和政府帶來了挑戰也. 例如, 老年民間家庭將如何應對是擔心新出現的衛生挑戰,而政府將面臨著提供負擔得起的醫療保健, 養老院, 社會保障, 和其他需要的老人.

隨著年齡的增長或隨著年齡的增長, 他們的身體狀況開始下降,他們開始與他們muscolosketal遇到的問題, 呼吸, 心血管, 緊張, 和免疫系統. 然而,以下是一些人們老去經歷的健康挑戰:




常見的疾病和老年疾病

有關: 的八大致死疾病 2016 而未來幾年

1. 眼部問題: 你有沒有發現,很多老年人用的眼鏡? 這是因為他們的視力. 因為他們的年齡有些人的經驗視力下降等眼部相關的問題, 這其中就包括白內障, 年齡相關性黃斑變性, 青光眼等眼部疾病.

2. 骨關節問題: 老人開始,因為他們年齡的增長進一步體驗到骨骼和肌肉問題, 而這些問題表現為骨質疏鬆症, 關節炎, 關節發炎, 背部和腰部疼痛, 和其他身體不適有關. 婦女往往遭受比男性關節炎和骨骼問題更由於雌激素的損失.

3. 睡眠障礙: 越某些人隨著年齡的增長較小,他們發現這容易入睡. 睡眠障礙是常見的老齡化鄉親,這是他們難以入睡或醒來早得多比他們的願望. 失眠和肢體運動引起老人們體驗到血壓高,但藥物可以隨時糾正問題.

4. 心血管疾病: 許多老年人從患有高血壓, 糖尿病, 並且使他們易患心血管疾病等健康問題,這可能導致冠狀動脈心臟疾病, 風濕性心臟瓣膜病, 先天性心臟疾病, 外週動脈疾病, 腦血管疾病, 和心臟衰竭或除其他心臟驟停.

5. 阿爾茨海默氏症和帕金森氏病:阿爾茨海默氏症和帕金森氏病 是共同的老化人,是與年齡有關的疾病的標誌. 阿爾茨海默氏症是老年性癡呆的漸進形式,它可能會導致受損的言論和記憶喪失, 而帕金森是其特徵在於震顫和中樞神經系統的退行性疾病受損肌肉的協調.

6. 糖尿病: 許多中年人患糖尿病的血糖管理不善的結果受苦,這反過來會影響視力, 傷口癒合, 腎功能, 和其他身體健康. 糖尿病 可以改變生活方式和藥物治療進行管理.

7. 癌症: 巨蟹座的增長某種程度上與年齡有關, 而男女雙方受此鮮為人知的疾病. 有幾種類型的癌症,它們包括乳腺癌, 前列腺癌, 結腸癌, 皮膚癌, 和喉嚨和他人之間口腔癌. 一個人有患癌症的機率要高,如果一個親密的家庭成員有疾病. 化療, 早期發現, 和藥物用於治療個體的疾病.

其他

  • 聽力損失
  • 年齡相關性黃斑變性 (AMD)
  • 骨關節炎
  • 慢性阻塞性肺疾病 (慢性阻塞性肺病)
  • 高血壓 - 高血壓
  • 腦血管疾病 (招)


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

Seven Common Ailments and Diseases of Old Age


    

Whether we know it or not and whether we like it or not – we will grow old. Growing old is part of life and an inevitable process that we cannot help. The more we grow old, the more our bodies start to shut down with certain age-related ailments and diseases surfacing until we gradually near our mortal end.

The issue of age-related diseases is important because it does not only affect individuals; it also affects families and creates challenges for the government too. For instance, the family of the aged folk will be worried on how to deal to emerging health challenges while the government will be faced with providing affordable healthcare, home for the aged, social security, and other needs for the elderly.

As people age or grow older, their physical conditions start to decline and they start to experience issues with their muscolosketal, respiratory, cardiovascular, nervous, and immune systems. The following however are some of the health challenges experienced by people growing old:




Common Ailments and Diseases of Old Age

Related: The Eight Greatest Killer Diseases of 2016 and the Years to Come

1. Eye problems: Have you observed that many elderly people use glasses? It’s because of their eyesight. Some people experience declining vision and other eye-related problems as they age, and these include cataract, age-related macular degeneration, glaucoma and other eye conditions.

2. Bone and joint issues: Elderly people start to experience bone and muscle problems as they age further, and these problems manifest as osteoporosis, arthritis, inflammation of the joints, back and waist pains, and other physical body related discomforts. Women tend to suffer more from arthritis and bone problems than men due to loss of estrogen.

3. Sleep disorders: The more certain individuals grow older the lesser they find it easy to sleep. Sleep disorders is common with ageing folks and this is when they have trouble falling asleep or waking much earlier than they desire. Insomnia and limb movement cause old folks to experience high blood pressure but drugs can always correct the problem.

4. Cardiovascular diseases: Many aged people suffer from high blood pressure, diabetes, and other health issues that predispose them to cardiovascular diseases which could lead to coronary heart disease, rheumatic heart disease, congenital heart disease, peripheral artery disease, cerebrovascular disease, and heart failure or cardiac arrest among others.

5. Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s diseases: Both Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s diseases are common to ageing people and are hallmarks of age-related diseases. Alzheimer’s is a progressive form of senile dementia which could cause impaired speech and memory lapses, while Parkinson’s is a degenerative disorder of the central nervous system characterized by tremor and impaired muscular coordination.

6. Diabetes: Many aged folks suffer from diabetes as a result of poor management of blood sugar and this in turn affects their eyesight, wound healing, kidney function, and other body health. Diabetes can be managed with lifestyle changes and drug therapy.

7. Cancer: Cancer growth is somehow related to age, and both men and women are affected by this little-understood disease. There are several types of cancers and these include breast cancer, prostate cancer, colon cancer, skin cancer, and throat and mouth cancer among others. An individual has higher chances of developing cancer if a close family member has the disease. Chemotherapy, early detection, and drugs are used to treat the disease in individuals.

Others

  • Hearing Loss
  • Age-Related Macular Degeneration (AMD)
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD)
  • High Blood Pressure – Hypertension
  • Cerebrovascular Disease (Strokes)

 


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply