科學家開發出粉狀麻疹疫苗被吸入



來自科羅拉多大學的研究人員已經開發出一種粉狀麻疹疫苗只需要吸入有效. 它注射通過注射器針頭或保持它的冷凍過夜也沒用, 而且它只用來被吸入並完成了一次小瓶是開放.

據羅伯特·西弗斯, 首席研究員,並在科羅拉多大學的合作研究所的研究環境研究的研究員, 典型的麻疹疫苗已在各自的粉末形式製造,但醫療服務提供加水解決方案,使他們注射的患者. 然而, 這個新的麻疹疫苗將只吸入是有效.




新粉的疫苗雖然這一新的麻疹疫苗粉末會在多劑量小瓶, 它不能甚至通過冷藏保存過夜,因為它會變壞; 它必須完成過一次打開. 據西弗斯, 這將消除處理問題和排除需要特殊注射器針頭給藥.

第一階段臨床試驗的開展 60 成年男性年齡 18-45 - 但這些人已經有免疫力麻疹. 它們被分為兩組. 一組不得不通過吸入給藥的粉末麻疹疫苗, 和第二組有它經由針注射. 60% 該吸入疫苗沒有制定任何副作用的組的, 但發現有它噴射的組中的幾乎無用. 必須牢記然而,這些都是那些已經免疫麻疹攻擊人, 但其他階段試驗將採取其他階層的人考慮在內,以確定人民更廣泛的一般性其有效性.

疾病控制和預防中心美國 (CDC) 揭示 600 報告人染上麻疹 2014, 和數百個其他的氣候更加垂危,由於麻疹傳染性性質.


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

Researchers Develop Powdered Measles Vaccine to Be Inhaled


    

Researchers from the University of Colorado have developed a powdered measles vaccine that need only be inhaled to be effective. Injecting it through syringe needles or keeping it refrigerated overnight is useless, and it is only made to be inhaled and finished up once the vial is open.

According to Robert Sievers, the lead researcher and a fellow of the Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Studies at the University of Colorado, typical measles vaccines are manufactured in their powdered form but healthcare providers add water solutions to make them injectable for patients. However, this new measles vaccine will only be inhaled to be effective.




new-powder-vaccineWhile this new measles powdered vaccine will come in multiple-dose vials, it must not be stored overnight even through refrigeration because it will go bad; it must be finished up once opened. According to Sievers, this will eliminate disposal problems and rule out the need for special syringe needles for administration.

First phase clinical trials were carried out on 60 male adults aged 18-45 – but these were people that already had immunity to measles. They were divided into two groups. One group had the powder measles vaccine administered through inhalation, and the second group had it injected via needles. 60% of the group that inhaled the vaccine did not develop any side-effects, but it was found nearly useless in the group that had it injected. It must be borne in mind however that these were people that were already immune to measles attacks, but other phase trials will take other classes of people into account to determine its effectiveness for a wider generality of peoples.

The US Centers of Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) reveals that 600 people were reported to have contracted measles in 2014, and hundreds more dying in other climes due to the infectious nature of measles.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply