الباحثون تطوير مسحوق قاح الحصبة إلى استنشاقه



طور باحثون من جامعة ولاية كولورادو لقاح الحصبة المسحوقة التي تحتاج إلى أن استنشاقه فقط أن تكون فعالة. حقنه من خلال إبرة حقنة أو ابقائها المبردة بين عشية وضحاها غير مجدية., ويتم ذلك فقط ليتم استنشاقها والانتهاء مرة واحدة في قارورة مفتوحة.

ووفقا لروبرت سيفرز, الباحث الرئيسي وزميل المعهد التعاوني للبحوث في الدراسات البيئية في جامعة كولورادو, يتم تصنيع لقاحات الحصبة نموذجية في شكلها المجفف ولكن مقدمي الرعاية الصحية إضافة حلول المياه لجعلها تعطى عن طريق الحقن للمرضى. ومع ذلك, لن يتم استنشاقه هذا اللقاح ضد الحصبة جديد لتكون فعالة.




الجديد مسحوق لقاحفي حين أن هذا الحصبة جديدة مسحوق لقاح سيأتي في قوارير متعددة الجرعات, يجب أن لا يتم تخزينها بين عشية وضحاها حتى من خلال التبريد لأنها سوف تذهب سيئة; فإنه يجب أن يتم الانتهاء مرة واحدة افتتح. وفقا لسيفرز, هذا سيقضي على مشاكل التخلص منها واستبعاد الحاجة للإبر حقنة خاصة لإدارة.

وأجريت التجارب السريرية المرحلة الأولى من يوم 60 الذكور البالغين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18-45 - ولكن هؤلاء كانوا الناس التي لديها بالفعل مناعة ضد الحصبة. تم تقسيمهم إلى مجموعتين. وكان مجموعة واحدة من لقاح الحصبة مسحوق تدار عن طريق الاستنشاق, وكانت المجموعة الثانية ضخها عبر الإبر. 60% المجموعة التي استنشقت اللقاح لم تتطور أي آثار جانبية, ولكن تبين عديمة الفائدة تقريبا في المجموعة التي كان لها حقن. ويجب أن يوضع في الاعتبار إلا ان هؤلاء هم الأشخاص الذين كانوا بالفعل في مأمن من الهجمات ضد الحصبة, ولكن التجارب مرحلة أخرى سوف يستغرق فئات أخرى من الناس بعين الاعتبار لتحديد فعاليته لعمومية أوسع الشعوب.

المراكز الامريكية لمكافحة الامراض والوقاية منها (مركز السيطرة على الأمراض) يكشف عن أن 600 وأبلغ الناس قد تعاقدت الحصبة في 2014, ومئات آخرين يموتون في المناخات الأخرى نظرا لطبيعة المعدية من الحصبة.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Researchers Develop Powdered Measles Vaccine to Be Inhaled


    

Researchers from the University of Colorado have developed a powdered measles vaccine that need only be inhaled to be effective. Injecting it through syringe needles or keeping it refrigerated overnight is useless, and it is only made to be inhaled and finished up once the vial is open.

According to Robert Sievers, the lead researcher and a fellow of the Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Studies at the University of Colorado, typical measles vaccines are manufactured in their powdered form but healthcare providers add water solutions to make them injectable for patients. However, this new measles vaccine will only be inhaled to be effective.




new-powder-vaccineWhile this new measles powdered vaccine will come in multiple-dose vials, it must not be stored overnight even through refrigeration because it will go bad; it must be finished up once opened. According to Sievers, this will eliminate disposal problems and rule out the need for special syringe needles for administration.

First phase clinical trials were carried out on 60 male adults aged 18-45 – but these were people that already had immunity to measles. They were divided into two groups. One group had the powder measles vaccine administered through inhalation, and the second group had it injected via needles. 60% of the group that inhaled the vaccine did not develop any side-effects, but it was found nearly useless in the group that had it injected. It must be borne in mind however that these were people that were already immune to measles attacks, but other phase trials will take other classes of people into account to determine its effectiveness for a wider generality of peoples.

The US Centers of Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) reveals that 600 people were reported to have contracted measles in 2014, and hundreds more dying in other climes due to the infectious nature of measles.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply