لماذا الناس الحصول نزلات البرد أثناء الطقس البارد



نزلات البرد هو عدوى فيروسية خفيفة أن يحصل الناس خلال الظروف الجوية الباردة مثل فصل الشتاء; أنه يؤثر على الأنف والممرات التنفسية والتي تنتجها درجات الحرارة البيئية منخفضة جدا. نشرت في وقائع الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم, ويوضح بحث جديد الآن لماذا الناس الحصول على نزلات البرد أثناء الطقس البارد.

وتكشف الدراسة أن الناس الحصول على نزلات البرد عندما تنخفض درجة حرارة الجسم الداخلية بعد التعرض للهواء البارد - وهذا يؤدي إلى سقوط المقابلة في قدرة الجهاز المناعي على محاربة فيروسات الانف التي تسبب نزلات البرد. والشيء التالي الذي يحدث هو أن تبدأ في إشهق.




لماذا الناس الحصول نزلات البرد أثناء الطقس البارد

وفقا لأكيكو إيواساكي, استاذ علم المناعة في جامعة ييل كلية الطب, "لقد كان من المعروف منذ فترة طويلة أن فيروسات الانف نسخ متماثلة أفضل في درجة حرارة أكثر برودة, أنحاء 33 درجة مئوية (91 فهرنهايت), بالمقارنة مع درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية من 37 درجة مئوية (99 فهرنهايت). ولكن سبب هذا التفضيل درجات الحرارة الباردة لتكاثر الفيروس لم يكن معروفا. وكان الكثير من التركيز على هذا السؤال على الفيروس نفسه. ومع ذلك, ماكينات تكاثر الفيروس نفسه يعمل بشكل جيد في كل من درجات الحرارة, وبقي السؤال دون إجابة ".

لمزيد من تحديد العلاقة بين درجة حرارة الجسم الداخلية وقدرة الجسم على درء فيروس, حضنت الباحثون مجموعتين من خلايا فأر في اثنين من درجات حرارة مختلفة. وقد حضنت مجموعة خلية واحدة في 37C أو 99F - درجة الحرارة الموجودة في الرئتين, والمجموعة الأخرى المحتضنة في 33C أو 91F إلى أن تشبه درجة حرارة الموجودة في الأنف. عندما تتعرض في النهاية إلى فيروسات الانف - الفيروس معتدل التي تسبب نزلات البرد - وجد الباحثون أن درجة حرارة الجسم الداخلية ليس لها تأثير مباشر على فيروس على الإطلاق; وعندها, الجهاز المناعي غير المباشر في الجسم يستجيب لوجود الفيروس بطرق مختلفة - تم العثور على استجابة أقوى داخل خلايا الرئة أكثر دفئا وأشار ردا أضعف من الخلايا الشمية الباردة.

وأوضح ايواساكي ان "استخدمنا خلايا الشعب الهوائية الماوس كنموذج لدراسة هذه المسألة [وجدت أن] في درجة حرارة أكثر برودة وجدت في الأنف, كان الجهاز المناعي المضيف قادر على حمل الإشارات الدفاع لمنع تكاثر الفيروس. "وأضاف أن" من خلال استنشاق الهواء البارد من الخارج, فإن درجة الحرارة داخل الأنف المرجح أن ينخفض ​​تبعا لذلك, على الأقل عابر. وبالتالي, ملمحة من النتائج التي توصلنا إليها هي أن درجة الحرارة المحيطة برودة من المرجح أن تزيد من قدرة الفيروس على تكرار جيدا ولتطوير البرد. ومع ذلك," أضاف, "دراستنا لم يختبر بشكل مباشر هذا; وقد تم كل شيء في أطباق زراعة الأنسجة, وليس في الحيوانات الحية تعرضها للهواء البارد ".

وعلم الأوبئة الطبية مع المراكز الأمريكية لمكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها تقسيم مرض فيروسي, الدكتور. جون واتسون, تنص على أن "لماذا بالضبط الناس الحصول على نزلات البرد من الصعب تقييم,"لاحظ. "ما هو راسخ هو أن نزلات البرد أمر شائع للغاية. يمكننا ان نقول ان البالغين الحصول عليها في مجال ثلاث مرات كل عام. وللأطفال دون سن 6 قد يحدث مرتين في كثير من الأحيان في ذلك ".

منذ هناك أكثر من 100 أنواع مختلفة من الفيروسات الأنفية, انهم جميعا عادة معتدل ولكن معظم تؤثر على الجهاز التنفسي العلوي في حين أن بعض السبيل التنفسي السفلي. "من يحصل على ماذا ولماذا غير مفهومة,"قال واتسون. وقال "هناك بالتأكيد بعض عوامل الخطر واضحة. الاشخاص المصابين بأمراض المناعة المساومة أو مواجهة المرض قبل الإيجاد خطر أعلى, كما يفعل الأطفال كبار السن وسابقة لأوانها. ولكن لافتا إلى الطقس البارد في حد ذاته ليس مسألة بسيطة," أضاف. "قد يكون في حد ذاته البارد. أو قد يكون ذلك سلوك الناس في التغيرات المناخية الباردة, وهذه التغييرات - مثل أن تكون أكثر عرضة للتجمع في الداخل مع أشخاص آخرين في المساحات الصغيرة - يمكن وضع الناس في خطر متزايد, بدلا من البرد نفسها ".

ونتيجة لطلقة وداع من واتسون, وأضاف أن "إنها الحقائق المثيرة للاهتمام وربما تستحق دراسة إضافية. لكنها بالتأكيد ليست مسألة تسوية ".


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Why People Get Colds during Cold Weather


    

Colds is the mild viral infection that people get during cold weathers like winter; it affects the nose and respiratory passages and produced by very low environmental temperatures. Published in the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, a new research now explains why people get colds during cold weather.

The study reveals that people get common cold when internal body temperatures fall after exposure to cold air – and this causes a corresponding fall in the immune system’s ability to fight the rhinovirus that causes common cold. And the next thing that happens is that you start to sniffle.




Why People Get Colds during Cold Weather

According to Akiko Iwasaki, a professor of immunobiology at Yale University School of Medicine, “It has been long known that the rhinovirus replicates better at the cooler temperature, around 33 Celsius (91 Fahrenheit), compared to the core body temperature of 37 Celsius (99 Fahrenheit). But the reason for this cold temperature preference for virus replication was unknown. Much of the focus on this question has been on the virus itself. However, virus replication machinery itself works well at both temperatures, leaving the question unanswered.”

To further establish the relationship between internal body temperatures and the ability of the body to fend off a virus, researchers incubated two groups of mouse cells in two different temperatures. One cell group was incubated at 37C or 99F – the temperature found in the lungs, and the other group incubated at 33C or 91F to resemble that of temperature found in the nose. When eventually exposed to rhinovirus – the mild virus that causes common cold – the researchers found that internal body temperatures have no direct effect on the virus at all; but then, the body’s indirect immune system responds to the presence of the virus in various ways – a stronger response is found within warmer lung cells and a weaker response noted from colder nasal cells.

Iwasaki explained that “We used mouse airway cells as a model to study this question [and found that] at the cooler temperature found in the nose, the host immune system was unable to induce defense signals to block virus replication.” He added that “By inhaling the cold air from the outside, the temperature inside the nose will likely decrease accordingly, at least transiently. Therefore, an implication of our findings is that the cooler ambient temperature would likely increase the ability of the virus to replicate well and to develop a cold. However,” he added, “our study did not directly test this; everything was done in tissue culture dishes, and not in live animals exposed to cold air.”

A medical epidemiologist with the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s division of viral disease, Dr. John Watson, states that “Why exactly people get colds is hard to assess,” he noted. “What is well-established is that the common cold is extremely common. We can say that adults get it in the area of three times every year. And for kids under 6 it may happen twice as often at that.”

Since there are over 100 different types of rhinoviruses, they are all typically mild but most affect the upper respiratory system while some the lower respiratory tract. “Who gets what and why is incompletely understood,” Watson said. “There are certainly some clear risk factors. People with immune-compromising conditions or preexisting illness face a higher risk, as do the elderly and premature babies. But pointing to cold weather itself is not a simple matter,” he added. “It may be cold itself. Or it may be that people’s behavior in cold weather changes, and those changes – such as being more likely to congregate indoors with other people in smaller spaces – could put people at an increased risk, rather than the cold itself.”

And as a parting shot from Watson, he added that “It’s an interesting finding and probably worthy of additional study. But it is certainly not a settled question.”


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply