الموسيقى والذاكرة جدت من المفيد أن الخرف المرضى



"الموسيقى حقا لا شيء لإيقاظه وتساعده على أن يكون أكثر انخراطا مع ما يجري حوله,"يقول اذع كنوتسون, ابنة مايك كنوتسون, رجل يبلغ من العمر 96 يعانون من الخرف. علمت مايك كنوتسون لعب هارمونيكا كطفل وغنى مع أفراد عائلته دائما حتى صار قديم جدا وتقتصر على الصفحة الرئيسية المخضرم ولاية ويسكونسن في الاتحاد غروف, ميلووكي.

عته 1 وقد أدرج كنوتسون في برنامج الموسيقى البلاد التي تهدف إلى مساعدة مرضى الخرف, وأعطيت بود للعب المفضلة لديه قائمة تشغيل موسيقى بهدف رصد له ردود الفعل والاستجابات الوظيفية. ويقوم برنامج الموسيقى والذاكرة التي كتبها دان كوهين, والدراسة التي أجراها باحثون من جامعة ويسكونسن ميلووكي.




أعطى الباحثون إلى باجهزة اي بود ل 1,500 مرض الزهايمر والخرف المرضى في دور رعاية المسنين المشاركين في البرنامج في ولاية ويسكونسن, ورصدت الولايات العقلية للمرضى ضد 1,500 آخر الزهايمر والخرف المرضى الذين لم يتلقوا أي بود في دور رعاية المسنين أخرى.

عته 2

على الرغم من أن كنوتسون في كثير من الأحيان نعسان, يبتسم والصنابير قدميه, وأحيانا يصفق بلطف يديه عندما الضجيج سماعات الرأس من له الموسيقى آي بود الدوي الكبير الذي تم الشخصية في قائمة التشغيل بالنسبة له. أجاب أيضا بنفس الطريقة عندما يغني أفراد الأسرة مع وسلم - وهذا يرجع إلى حد كبير إلى الموسيقى.

التفاعلات الاجتماعية, أنماط النوم, حركات الجسم, وتم رصد وظائف الجسم من الخرف والزهايمر المرضى المقيمين في دور رعاية المسنين المشاركين في البرنامج الموسيقى والذاكرة وتوثيقها, وأعطى البيانات التي تم جمعها الموسيقى نظرة ثاقبة قيمة الموسيقى في مساعدة مرضى الخرف التعافي.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Music and Memory Found Helpful to Dementia Patients


    

“The music really does something to wake him up and help him to be more engaged with what is going on around him,” says Barb Knutson, daughter of Mike Knutson, a 96-year old man suffering from dementia. Mike Knutson learnt playing the harmonica as a child and always sang with members of his family until he became very old and confined to the Wisconsin Veteran’s Home in Union Grove, Milwaukee.

dementia 1 Knutson has been included in a nationwide music program that is aimed at helping dementia patients, and was given an iPod to play his favorite music playlist with the objective of monitoring his reactions and functional responses. The Music and Memory program is founded by Dan Cohen, and the study conducted by researchers from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.




The researchers gave out iPods to 1,500 Alzheimer’s and dementia patients at nursing homes participating in the program in Wisconsin, and the mental states of the patients were monitored against 1,500 other Alzheimer’s and dementia patients that have not received iPods in other nursing homes.

dementia 2

Although Knutson is often sleepy, he smiles and taps his feet, and sometimes gently claps his hands when the headphones of his iPod blare big-bang music that has been personalized in a playlist for him. He also responds in the same way when family members sing with him – and this is largely due to the music.

The social interactions, sleep patterns, body movements, and body functions of dementia and Alzheimer’s patients resident in nursing homes participating in the Music and Memory program were monitored and documented, and the collected music data gave insights into the value of music in helping dementia patients recover.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply