音樂和內存發現有助於癡呆



“音樂確實對他叫醒,幫助他與什麼是他周圍發生更多地參與,“巴布說克努森, 邁克·克努森的女兒, 96歲男子患老年癡呆症. 邁克·克努森學會吹口琴作為一個孩子,總是與他的家人唱,直到他變得很老,並限制在聯盟格羅夫威斯康星州退伍軍人之家, 密爾沃基.

癡呆 1 克努森已被列入了旨在幫助癡呆病人一個全國性的音樂節目, 並給出了一個iPod播放他喜歡的音樂播放列表與監視他的反應和功能反應的目標. 音樂和記憶程序是由丹·科恩創立, 而研究人員威斯康星密爾沃基大學進行的研究.




研究人員給出了iPod播放器來 1,500 阿爾茨海默氏症和老年癡呆症患者在養老院參加在威斯康星州的計劃, 與患者的精神狀態對被監控 1,500 還沒有其他敬老院收到的iPod等阿爾茨海默氏症和老年癡呆症患者.

癡呆 2

雖然克努森往往是困, 他笑著輕拍他的腳, 有時輕輕地拍著他的手時,他的iPod耳機奏起已在播放列表中的個性化對他大爆炸音樂. 他也回應以同樣的方式時,家人與他唱 - 這主要是由於音樂.

社會互動, 睡眠模式, 身體動作, 和老年癡呆症的身體功能和阿爾茨海默氏症患者居住在參與音樂和內存的程序療養院進行了監測和記錄, 和收集到的音樂數據給了見解音樂的價值,幫助老年癡呆症患者恢復.


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

Music and Memory Found Helpful to Dementia Patients


    

“The music really does something to wake him up and help him to be more engaged with what is going on around him,” says Barb Knutson, daughter of Mike Knutson, a 96-year old man suffering from dementia. Mike Knutson learnt playing the harmonica as a child and always sang with members of his family until he became very old and confined to the Wisconsin Veteran’s Home in Union Grove, Milwaukee.

dementia 1 Knutson has been included in a nationwide music program that is aimed at helping dementia patients, and was given an iPod to play his favorite music playlist with the objective of monitoring his reactions and functional responses. The Music and Memory program is founded by Dan Cohen, and the study conducted by researchers from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.




The researchers gave out iPods to 1,500 Alzheimer’s and dementia patients at nursing homes participating in the program in Wisconsin, and the mental states of the patients were monitored against 1,500 other Alzheimer’s and dementia patients that have not received iPods in other nursing homes.

dementia 2

Although Knutson is often sleepy, he smiles and taps his feet, and sometimes gently claps his hands when the headphones of his iPod blare big-bang music that has been personalized in a playlist for him. He also responds in the same way when family members sing with him – and this is largely due to the music.

The social interactions, sleep patterns, body movements, and body functions of dementia and Alzheimer’s patients resident in nursing homes participating in the Music and Memory program were monitored and documented, and the collected music data gave insights into the value of music in helping dementia patients recover.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply