محركات ميشيغان الطالب الذاتي للمستشفى, يموت بعد الأكل الفول السوداني



وطالب يبلغ من جامعة اوكلاند في 19 عاما, تشاندلر Swink, يموت في سانت. جوزيف الرحمة أوكلاند المستشفى حيث كان يقود نفسه, على تطوير الحساسية الشديدة للفول السوداني أنه قد يؤكل في منزل أحد الأصدقاء.

قد Swink زار أحد الأصدقاء الذين الترفيه له مع الفول السوداني خبز زبدة الكوكيز. ولكن شعوره بالتعب بعد ذلك, قاد Swink نفسه لسان. مستشفى جوزيف ميرسي حيث شوهدت العاملين في المجال الطبي جعله غير قادر على ترك سيارته - حيث كان يعاني من صدمة الحساسية. تم وضعه على قبول فوري لكنه تراجع في غيبوبة استمرت لأسبوع كامل, حتى وافته المنية يوم الاربعاء دون اسعافه. وقد سرد سبب الوفاة هو بداية وقت واحد من صدمة الحساسية والسكتة القلبية.




وليس من الواضح إذا جاء Swink في اتصال مباشر مع المكونات الفول السوداني من زبدة الفول السوداني الكوكيز خبز أو اذا كان لمس شخص ما قد تعاملت مع الكوكيز, لكنه كان قد تم تشخيص بأنها حساسية من الفول السوداني منذ أن كان عمره عامين. وكان قد تلقى منحة هنتنغتون فورد العام الماضي, وغطت هذه أربع سنوات من التعليم المدرسي - لأنه كان العاطفة استثنائية لتخصصه الأكاديمي, على معدل تراكمي أكثر من 3.3, وأظهرت المواطنة الصالحة. وقد Swink محبوب من قبل أصدقاء المدرسة والمعلمين, وحددت هذه صندوقا لتغطية له تكاليف المستشفى والجنازة.

المراكز الامريكية لمكافحة الامراض والوقاية منها (مركز السيطرة على الأمراض) يحذر من أن 4-6% من الأطفال الأمريكيين يعانون من الحساسية الغذائية التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى آثار جانبية شديدة; بالتالي نناشد السلطات المدرسية إلى وضع برامج الغذاء التي تتولى رعاية الطلاب الذين يعانون من الحساسية, وكذلك تثقيف المتعاملين بشأن كيفية الرد في حالة وجود استجابة للحساسية.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Michigan Student Drives Self to Hospital, Dies after Eating Groundnuts


    

A 19-year old student of the Oakland University, Chandler Swink, dies at the St. Joseph Mercy Oakland hospital where he had driven himself, on developing severe allergies to peanuts he had eaten at a friend’s house.

Swink had visited a friend who entertained him with baked peanut butter cookies. But feeling unwell thereafter, Swink drove himself to the St. Joseph Mercy hospital where medical personnel sighted him unable to leave his car – where he was suffering from anaphylactic shock. He was placed on instant admission but he slipped into a coma that lasted a whole week, until he passed away on Wednesday without regaining consciousness. The cause of death was listed as simultaneous onset of anaphylactic shock and cardiac arrest.




It is not clear if Swink came into direct contact with the peanut ingredients of the baked peanut butter cookies or if he touched someone that had handled the cookies, but he had been diagnosed as being allergic to peanuts since he was two years old. He had received the Huntington Ford Scholarship last year, and this covered four years of school tuition – because he had exceptional passion for his academic major, a GPA of over 3.3, and showed good citizenship. Swink was well-liked by school friends and teachers, and these have set up a fund to cover for his hospital and funeral costs.

The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) warns that 4-6% of American children suffer from food allergies that could result in severe side-effects; they therefore implore school authorities to set up food programs that take care of students with allergies, as well as educate handlers on how to respond in case of an allergic response.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply