密歇根學生自我驅動到醫院, 吃花生後死亡



奧克蘭大學的一位19歲的學生, 斯溫克錢德勒, 死在聖. 約瑟夫慈悲奧克蘭醫院,在那裡他駕駛自己, 發展嚴重過敏花生,他在朋友家吃過.

斯溫克曾訪問過一個朋友,誰用烤的花生醬餅乾招待他. 但感覺不適後, 斯溫克親自開車到ST. 約瑟夫慈悲醫院,醫務人員看見他無法離開他的車 - 在那裡,他從過敏性休克患. 他被安置在即時入院,但他溜進了整整一個星期,持續昏迷, 直到他去世週三沒有恢復意識. 死因被列為過敏性休克和心臟驟停的同時發作.




目前尚不清楚,如果斯溫克來與烤的花生醬餅乾的配料的花生直接接觸,如果他觸碰別人,已經處理的餅乾, 但他被診斷為是對花生過敏,因為他兩歲. 他收到了亨廷頓福特獎學金,去年, 這涉及四個年的學校學費 - 因為他有他的主要學術卓越的激情, 超過一個GPA 3.3, 並表現出良好的公民. 斯溫克被同學和老師很受歡迎, 而這些已經建立了一個基金,以支付他的醫院和喪葬費用.

美國疾病控制中心和預防 (CDC) 警告 4-6% 美國兒童食物過敏症,可能會導致嚴重的副作用; 因此,他們懇請校方設置該帶學生的照顧,有過敏體質的飲食節目, 以及教導如何在過敏反應的情況下響應處理程序.


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

Michigan Student Drives Self to Hospital, Dies after Eating Groundnuts


    

A 19-year old student of the Oakland University, Chandler Swink, dies at the St. Joseph Mercy Oakland hospital where he had driven himself, on developing severe allergies to peanuts he had eaten at a friend’s house.

Swink had visited a friend who entertained him with baked peanut butter cookies. But feeling unwell thereafter, Swink drove himself to the St. Joseph Mercy hospital where medical personnel sighted him unable to leave his car – where he was suffering from anaphylactic shock. He was placed on instant admission but he slipped into a coma that lasted a whole week, until he passed away on Wednesday without regaining consciousness. The cause of death was listed as simultaneous onset of anaphylactic shock and cardiac arrest.




It is not clear if Swink came into direct contact with the peanut ingredients of the baked peanut butter cookies or if he touched someone that had handled the cookies, but he had been diagnosed as being allergic to peanuts since he was two years old. He had received the Huntington Ford Scholarship last year, and this covered four years of school tuition – because he had exceptional passion for his academic major, a GPA of over 3.3, and showed good citizenship. Swink was well-liked by school friends and teachers, and these have set up a fund to cover for his hospital and funeral costs.

The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) warns that 4-6% of American children suffer from food allergies that could result in severe side-effects; they therefore implore school authorities to set up food programs that take care of students with allergies, as well as educate handlers on how to respond in case of an allergic response.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply