يوافق صندوق النقد الدولي صندوق $129.5 مليون لمكافحة فيروس إيبولا في غرب أفريقيا



صندوق النقد الدولي (صندوق النقد الدولي) لديها موافق عليه $129.5 مليون للمساعدة في ثلاث دول غرب أفريقيا معركة من ويلات وباء ايبولا, وأصبحت هذه المساعدات اللازمة في ضوء التدهور الاقتصادي والمصاعب التي يعاني منها هذه الدول بسبب المرض فيروس الايبولا.

على الرغم من أن جميع البلدان تقريبا غرب أفريقيا قد حان في ظل الآثار السلبية للمرض الايبولا على اقتصاداتها, ليبيريا, غينيا, وكانت سيراليون أسوأ ضربة. ولذلك فقد وقع المجلس التنفيذي لصندوق النقد الدولي باتجاه آخر على هذه المنحة لمساعدتها على التعافي من الخسائر الاقتصادية الناجمة عن EVD, ولإعادتهم إلى طريق الانتعاش الاقتصادي السريع. وقد سجلت نيجيريا أيضا أقل عدد ممكن من الحالات الايبولا بالمقارنة مع الدول الثلاث المذكورة آنفا.




وفقا لأنطوانيت سايح, مدير صندوق النقد الدولي للتنمية الأفريقية, وسيتم تحويل الأموال المعتمدة الاسبوع المقبل للبنوك المركزية في البلدان المتضررة. كما أنها أعطت تفاصيل المنحة وبالتالي, "41400000 $ سوف تذهب إلى غينيا, $48.3 مليون ليبيريا وسيراليون $39.8 مليون. ما حاولنا القيام به هو تقدير الميزانية احتياجات تمويل إضافية وميزان تمويل دفع يحتاج انهم يواجهون ... وجميع هذه البلدان الثلاثة ترى انخفاض كبير في الايرادات التي كانت متوقعة سابقا في عام 2014. "

برر السايح كذلك المخصصات المالية بالقول "في محاولة لحماية برنامج الإصلاح والإنفاق على التنمية أنها قد تنبأ, يحتاج المرء إلى جلب تمويل إضافي في الميزانية لأنه من دون لكم أن خطر نفقات الاستثمار بالطبع يقلل بدرجة كبيرة من شأنها أن تضعف قدرتها على النمو على الطريق. من الناحية المثالية, [إننا نأمل] سيقدمون هذا الوباء تحت السيطرة بسرعة لإنقاذ العديد من الأرواح التي هي على المحك وللحصول على هذه الدول مرة أخرى على المسار الصحيح لاستئناف نموها. نحن لا نريد أن نستعد لتكون متجاوبة في الأمور الحالة تبدو أسوأ مما كنا نأمل, وفي هذا السياق نحن بالتأكيد نبحث في ما يمكن القيام به في حال تدهور الوضع ".

يصبح هذا الصندوق أكثر ضرورة لأن تقارير منظمة الصحة العالمية أن 6,263 حالات ايبولا وقد أكد في غرب أفريقيا مع 2,917 وفاة.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

IMF Approves a Fund of $129.5 Million to Combat Ebola in West Africa


    

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) has approved $129.5 million to help three West African countries battle the ravages of the Ebola epidemic, and this aid became necessary in the light of the economic decline and hardships experienced by these countries on account of the Ebola virus disease.

Although almost all West African countries have come under the negative impacts of the Ebola disease on their economies, Liberia, Guinea, and Sierra Leone have been worse hit. The executive board of the IMF has therefore signed off on this grant to help them recover from the economic losses occasioned by EVD, and to return them to the path of speedy economic recovery. Nigeria has also recorded a minimal number of Ebola cases compared to the other three aforementioned countries.




According to Antoinette Sayeh, the IMF director for the African Development, the approved funds will be transferred next week to the central banks of the affected countries. She also gave a breakdown of the grant thus, “$41.4 million will go to Guinea, $48.3 million for Liberia and to Sierra Leone $39.8 million. What we’ve tried to do is to estimate the additional financing needs budget and balance of payment financing needs that they are confronting…all three countries will see considerable decline in the revenues that had previously been anticipated in 2014.”

Sayeh further justified the financial allocation by saying that “in order to try to protect the reform program and the development spending they had foreseen, one needs to bring additional financing to the budget because without that you risk of course reducing investment expenditures significantly that will impair their ability to grow down the road. Ideally, [we hope] this epidemic would be brought under control quickly to save the many lives that are at stake and to get these countries back on track to resume their growth. We do want to prepare to be responsive in case things look worse than we hope, and in that context we certainly are looking at what can be done in case the situation deteriorates.”

This fund becomes all the more necessary because the WHO reports that 6,263 Ebola cases have been confirmed in West Africa with 2,917 deaths.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply