如何認識和應付家庭精神疾病



精神病是無處不在, 而不是罕見像你想像. 事實上, 孩子遭遇同樣多的精神疾病的成年人, 而最近的BBC新聞網報導幾天前 三分之一的女學生在英國 從精神健康問題, 而FDA說, 54 萬美國人患有心理障礙的每年.

事實是,人們生活在否認他們的家庭成員有精神健康問題, 這是主要是由於附著在家庭中有精神病人的身體和情感的挑戰. 但它是很好的,如果一個家庭成員患有精神問題的情況下,受到承認其個人成長暴力和其他風險的平安家庭.




精神疾病

什麼是心理疾病?

精神疾病被描述為一個精神狀態,使得它不可能一個人能夠有效地管理或對齊他與他的行為的想法在擾亂日常工作和日常生活的需求的方式.

心理健康專家說,有超過 200 各類精神健康疾病, 而不是所有的人都體現以人即時觀察周圍. 沒有精神疾病分支的精神失常, 有些顯露自己的焦慮症, 癡呆, 老年癡呆症, 蕭條, 精神分裂症, 和他人之間躁鬱症.

精神病是一個物理的組合, 心理, 和情緒失調; 它可能已發生的遺傳一個反應, 生化, 和環境壓力. 這是很難說明如果一個人將充分精神病恢復, 但適當的治療可以幫助穩定了個人在一段時間內.

標誌和精神疾病症狀

必須指出的是,精神疾病的發病不是瞬時 - 除了當然個人如果反應物質濫用. 但是下面是一些徵兆和精神疾病症狀 - 當家庭成員開始顯示它們的組合, 幫助應立即尋求:

  • 不協調的想法: 當一個人往往是一頭霧水,似乎無法對齊幻想與現實, 再有一個問題,家屬應注意.
  • 不明原因的煩躁不安和悲傷: 當家庭成員因長期抑鬱和煩躁不斷遭受, 那麼這樣的人可能是在與其他症狀相結合顯示精神病的早期症狀.
  • 深不可測的情緒波動: 它是好的,有情緒波動, 但是當這成為持久的,沒有任何挑釁或合理的理由, 然後一個人可能會失去它.
  • 不必要的焦慮, 恐懼和憂慮: 毫無根據的恐懼, 不必要的焦慮, 和過度可能是心理健康問題和家庭成員的跡象,任何不可預知的突然好成員注意這些.
  • 退出合作社和其他家庭成員: 當一個家庭成員突然從社會各界退出,不會與任何人有關了, 然後其他人最好小心為他或她. 精神病康復者往往會得到孤僻,很煩躁, 當他們不能幫助振作起來, 那麼醫療救助應安排.
  • 改變睡眠和飲食習慣: 當在一個人的飲食和睡眠習慣持續和長期的變化, 那麼家庭成員應尋求外部幫助,以幫助個人,因為他可能會顯示精神病的早期症狀.
  • 妄想和幻覺: 當一個可疑的家庭成員是具有幻覺和看到的東西或聽聲音是不存在, 那麼醫療機構必須被請來幫助個人,因為他可能會呈現出精神病症狀.
  • 自殺的念頭: 自殺的想法和企圖是精神疾病的標誌, 有的患者甚至可能變得暴力,危及其他家庭成員的生活. 當一個人的護士自殺念頭, 那麼他可能能夠要么自殺或殺死他人.
  • 莫名的侵略和憤怒: 不明原因的憤怒和侵略是心理健康問題的可能跡象, 任何這樣的家庭成員必須後看或通過管理醫院幫助.

從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

How To Recognize and Cope With Mental Illness in the Family


    

Mental illness is everywhere, and not as uncommon as you think. In fact, children suffer as much mental illness as adults, and a recent BBC News reported few days ago that one in three female students in the UK suffer from mental health problems, while the FDA says that 54 million Americans suffer from mental disorder annually.

The fact remains that people live in denial that a member of their family has mental health issues, and this is largely because of the physical and emotional challenges attached to having a mental patient in the family. But it is good to acknowledge it if a family member suffers from mental issues in case the individual grows violent and risks the peace of others in the family.




Mental Illness

What is mental illness?

Mental illness is described as a mental condition that makes it impossible for an individual to effectively manage or align his thoughts with his behaviour in a manner that disrupts daily routines and demands of everyday life.

Mental health experts say there are over 200 types of mental health disease, and not all of them manifests to the instant observation of people around. Not mental illnesses branch out as lunacy, some reveal themselves as anxiety disorders, dementia, Alzheimer’s, depression, schizophrenia, and bipolar disorder among others.

Mental illness is a combination of a physical, psychological, and emotional imbalance; and it may have occurred as a reaction to genetic, biochemical, and environmental stressors. It is difficult to state if an individual will recover fully from mental illness, but proper treatments could help stabilize the individual over a period of time.

Signs and symptoms of mental illnesses

It must be noted that the onset of mental illness is not instantaneous – except of course an individual if reacting to substance abuse. Hereunder however are some of the signs and symptoms of mental illnesses – and when a family member starts displaying a combination of these, help should be sought immediately:

  • Uncoordinated thoughts: When an individual is often confused and can’t seem to align fantasies and reality, then there is a problem and family members should watch out.
  • Unexplained irritability and sadness: When a family member suffers from prolonged depression and constant irritability, then such person may be displaying early signs of mental illness when combined with other symptoms.
  • Unfathomable mood swings: It is okay to have mood swings, but when this becomes persistent without any provocation or sensible reasons, then an individual could be losing it.
  • Unnecessary anxiety, worries and fears: Unfounded fears, unnecessary anxieties, and excessive could be signs of mental health problems and family members better watch out for these in any suddenly unpredictable member.
  • Withdrawal from society and other family members: When a family member suddenly withdraws from social circles and would not relate anymore with anyone, then others had better watch out for him or her. Mentally ill persons tend to get solitary and very irritable, and when they cannot be helped to snap out of it, then medical help should be arranged.
  • Change in sleeping and eating habits: When there is persistent and prolonged change in the eating and sleeping habits of an individual, then family members should seek external help to help the individual because he may be displaying early signs of mental illness.
  • Delusions and hallucinations: When a suspected family member is having hallucinations and seeing things or hearing voices that aren’t there, then medical authorities must be brought in to help the individual because he may be showing symptoms of mental illness.
  • Suicidal thoughts: Suicidal thoughts and attempts are the hallmarks of mental illness, and some patients might even become violent and endanger the lives of other family members. When an individual nurses suicidal thoughts, then he might be capable of either killing himself or killing others.
  • Inexplicable aggressions and anger: Unexplained anger and aggressions are possible signs of mental health problems, and any such family member must be looked after or helped via a management hospital.

Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply