شركاء Google مع المجموعة التوحد لتسلسل جينوم الإنسان



جوجل هو معروف جيدا لخوادمها ضخمة والقدرة على مؤشر كميات ضخمة من البيانات - وجماعة التوحد استغلت على هذه القدرة للحصول على خدمات غوغل في مشروعها تسلسل الجينوم البشري لمرضى التوحد. سيتم جوجل شراكة مع هذه المجموعة الدعوة التوحد, يتحدث التوحد, للتحقيق في التوحد والقضايا ذات الصلة حالة.

الباحثون التوحد يدرسون علم الوراثة من مرضى التوحد, وانهم يخططون لتسلسل الجينوم من حول 10,000 الأفراد الذين يعانون من التوحد وذويهم - ومنذ الجينوم البشري يمكن أن تستوعب 100 غيغابايت من الفضاء الرقمي, والتوحد يعتمدون باحثي علم الوراثة على أداة الجينوم جوجل لاستضافة واسعة من المعلومات الجينوم البشري على خوادمها, التي لديها أيضا القدرة على معلومات الفهرس لاسترجاع سريعة كما يحدث مع البحث عن المعلومات على شبكة الانترنت.




شركاء Google مع المجموعة التوحد لتسلسل جينوم الإنسان

"لقد أدركنا أن بعض من أكبر المشاكل الأحياء لدينا مشكلتان بيانات كبيرة حقا,"يقول احد كبار العلماء مع مجموعة الدعوة للتوحد يتحدث. "نحن نعتقد أن القرائن لفهم التوحد تكمن في أن الجينوم. نحن نرغب في الاستفادة من نفس النوع من التكنولوجيا والنهج المتبع في البحث في الإنترنت كل يوم للبحث في الجينوم البشري بحثا عن هذه الأجوبة في عداد المفقودين ".

مع قدرات الفهرسة الرقمية جوجل, وسوف يقوم الباحثون أن يكون قادرا على البحث وتعقب أي أجزاء من أي الجينوم الخاصة التي تريدها, وكذلك دراسة جوانب خطيرة مع بعض الأفراد لديهم تشابه أو اختلاف.

ومن المتوقع أن شراكة جوجل مع التوحد يتحدث من شأنه أن يوفر "مصدر مفتوح للعلماء في جميع أنحاء العالم للوصول وتبادل الأبحاث التوحد,"وهذا يعتبر بالفعل والتعامل معها باعتبارها المشروع الكبير المقبل جوجل.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

Google Partners With Autism Group to Sequence Human Genomes


    

Google is well known for its huge servers and capability to index huge volumes of data – and an autism group is leveraging on this capability to enlist the services of Google on its human genome sequencing project for autism patients. Google will be partnering with this autism advocacy group, Autism Speaks, to investigate autism and issues related to the condition.

Autism researchers are studying the genetics of autism patients, and they plan to sequence the genomes of about 10,000 autistic individuals and their relatives – and since a human genome can accommodate 100 GB of digital space, the autism genetic researchers are relying on Google’s Genomics tool to host the vast human genomics information on its servers, which also have the ability to index information for quick retrievals as happen with searching for information on the internet.




Google Partners With Autism Group to Sequence Human Genomes

“We realized that some of our biggest biology problems were really big data problems,” says a top scientist with advocacy group Autism Speaks. “We believe that the clues to understanding autism lie in that genome. We’d like to leverage the same kind of technology and approach to searching the Internet every day to search into the genome for these missing answers.”

With Google’s digital indexing abilities, researchers will be able to search and track down any sections of any particular genomes they desire, and also examine critically aspects with certain individuals have similarities or variations.

It is expected that Google’s partnership with Autism Speaks would provide “an open resource for scientists worldwide to access and share autism research,” and this is already regarded and handled as Google’s Next Big Project.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply