المريض الايبولا الأميركي الأول, توماس اريك دنكان, يموت, ولا يجوز حرق



توماس اريك دنكان, 42, أول شخص يتم تشخيص مع فيروس الايبولا على الاراضي الاميركية ميت. توفي توماس دنكان 7:51 أنا في مستشفى تكساس الصحة المشيخية بعد ما يزيد قليلا عن أسبوع بعد تشخيص المرض الايبولا القاتل ومن ثم وضعها تحت العزل في مستشفى دالاس.

ويندل واتسون, أعلن المتحدث باسم مستشفى في رسالة بالبريد الالكتروني "ومن بحزن عميق وخيبة الأمل الصادق أنه يجب علينا أن أبلغكم من وفاة توماس اريك دنكان صباح اليوم 7:51 كان صباحا "والمستشفى وضعت عمر المتوفى في 45.

وزوجة دنكان السابقة, لويز Troh, لمن نزل إلى الولايات المتحدة لمناقشة الحصول على معا مرة أخرى، وكان الزواج خطية من العزلة لها المعزولة أن "معاناته انتهت. عائلتي في الحزن والأسى, لكننا يتركه في يد الله ".




وكان دنكان مواطنا ليبيريا الذي توجه الى الولايات المتحدة عندما كان لم تظهر أي أعراض فيروس إيبولا لرؤية زوجته السابقة وطفل, قبل نازلة مع المرض بعد بضعة أيام من وصوله على الاراضي الاميركية. وكان دنكان بالمرض في ليبيريا عندما ساعد مريض فيروس إيبولا الذي توفي في نهاية المطاف, Marthalene وليامز, إلى مستشفى Monrovian. وقال انه بعد ذلك استقل الطائرة وتأتي إلى الولايات المتحدة في اليوم التالي دون عرض أي أعراض للمرض.

وكانت الحالة الصحية دنكان تصبح حرجة وتدهورت منذ بضعة أيام ووضعت على جهاز التنفس الصناعي في مكتبه في جناح منعزل في مستشفى تكساس الصحة المشيخية في دالاس, وتعامل مع الدواء التجريبي وافقت ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير, Brincidofovir, وخلال هذه الفترة تم رصدها له الشوارد والسوائل.

ولكن بعد وفاته, توماس Geisbert, وقال عالم الفيروسات في جامعة فرع تكساس الطبي الذي أجرى أيضا بعض الأعمال الرائد على علاجات فيروس إيبولا أن "يمكن أن يكون أفضل دواء في العالم، وهناك نقطة حيث أن المخدرات فقط لن تعمل. هناك نقطة حيث قامت الفيروس الكثير من الضرر الذي لا يمكن التعافي منه ".

على الرغم من أن المستشفى لم تعط تفاصيل عن كيفية التخلص من الجسم دنكان, قد تتبع بروتوكولات من مراكز الوقاية من الأمراض ومكافحتها (مركز السيطرة على الأمراض) التي قد تنطبق بروتوكولات لحرق الجثث. في هذه الحالة, سيتم تضمينه في الجسم بعناية في اثنين من أكياس واقية التي تم تطهيرها ومن ثم نقلها إلى مرفق لحرق الجثث.

وبعد هذا التطور, وأمرت الحكومة الأمريكية على فحص الركاب في المطارات من غرب أفريقيا في خمسة مطارات. سيتم الآن فحص الركاب من غرب أفريقيا مع جهاز غير الغازية لأعراض الحمى بعد ملء استبيان صمم من قبل مركز السيطرة على الأمراض. فإن فحص المطار أن تبدأ في جون F. مطار كينيدي في نيويورك, مطار نيوآرك ليبرتي, مطار واشنطن دالاس, مطار شيكاغو أوهير, ومطار هارتسفيلد-جاكسون في أتلانتا.


استفاد من هذا المنصب? يرجى استخدام أزرار تقاسم أعلاه لمشاركة آخر على الشبكات الاجتماعية المفضلة لديك. للتأكد من البقاء حتى موعد مع مقالاتنا, ادخل بريدك الالكتروني للاشتراك.

الحصول على تحديثات مجانية
إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للحصول على آخر تنبيه جديد


اترك رد

First US Ebola Patient, Thomas Eric Duncan, Dies, May Be Cremated


    

Thomas Eric Duncan, 42, the first person to be diagnosed with the Ebola virus on US soil is dead. Thomas Duncan died 7:51 am at the Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital after a little over a week after being diagnosed with the deadly Ebola disease and then placed under isolation at the Dallas hospital.

Wendell Watson, the hospital spokesman had announced in an email “It is with profound sadness and heartfelt disappointment that we must inform you of the death of Thomas Eric Duncan this morning at 7:51 a.m.” And the hospital had placed the deceased’s age at 45.

And Duncan’s former wife, Louise Troh, for whom he came down to the US to discuss getting together again and remarriage had written from her quarantined isolation that “His suffering is over. My family is in deep sadness and grief, but we leave him in the hands of God.”




Duncan was a Liberian national who flew to the US when he was yet to show any Ebola symptoms to see his former wife and kid, before coming down with the disease a few days after his arrival on US soil. Duncan had contracted the disease in Liberia when he helped an Ebola patient who had eventually died, Marthalene Williams, to a Monrovian hospital. He had then boarded a plane and come over to the US the day after without displaying any symptoms of the disease.

Duncan’s health had become critical and deteriorated a few days ago and placed on a ventilator at his isolated ward at the Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital in Dallas, and treated with the FDA-approved experimental medication, Brincidofovir, during which time his fluid and electrolytes were monitored.

But following his death, Thomas Geisbert, a virologist at the University of Texas Medical Branch who had also done some pioneering work on Ebola treatments stated that “you can have the best drug in the world and there is a point where that drug just won’t work. There is a point where the virus has done so much damage you can’t recover from it.”

Although the hospital has not given details on how to dispose of Duncan’s body, it might follow protocols from the Centers for Disease Prevention and Control (CDC) which might apply protocols for cremation. In this case, the body will be carefully enclosed in two protective bags that had been disinfected and then transported to the facility for cremation.

Following this development, the US government has ordered the screening of airport passengers from West Africa in five airports. Passengers from West Africa will now be screened with a non-invasive device for symptoms of fever after filling out a questionnaire designed by the CDC. The airport screening will be commence at John F. Kennedy’s airport in New York, Newark Liberty airport, Washington Dulles airport, Chicago O’Hare airport, and Hartsfield-Jackson airport in Atlanta.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply