美国第一埃博拉病毒患者, 托马斯·埃里克·邓肯, 模具, 可能被火化



托马斯·埃里克·邓肯, 42, 第一个人被诊断为埃博拉病毒在美国本土是死. 托马斯·邓肯去世 7:51 我在得克萨斯州卫生长老会医院后多星期被诊断患有致命的埃博拉病,然后在达拉斯医院接受隔离放置后.

温德尔·沃森, 医院发言人曾在一封电子邮件中宣布,“这是有深刻的悲伤和衷心的失望,我们一定会告诉你托马斯·埃里克·邓肯今天上午在死亡 7:51 上午“和医院已经把死者的年龄 45.

和邓肯的前妻, 路易丝Troh, 对他们来说,他来到了美国,讨论再次走到一起,并​​再婚从她被隔离的隔离写道:“他的痛苦已经结束. 我的家庭是深深的悲哀和悲痛, 但我们把他留在上帝手中。“




邓肯是利比里亚国家谁飞到美国时,他还没有表现出任何症状埃博拉看到他的前妻以及孩子, 下来与疾病的几天,他在美国本土到达后前. 邓肯已经染上疾病在利比里亚当他帮助了埃博拉病毒的患者谁曾最终不治身亡, Marthalene威廉姆斯, 到医院Monrovian. 然后,他曾登上飞机,过来到美国的日子,而不显示疾病的任何症状后,.

邓肯的健康已经成为关键的恶化,前几天,在他的病房隔离放置在呼吸机在得克萨斯州卫生长老会医院在达拉斯, 并与FDA批准的实验药物治疗, Brincidofovir, 在此期间,他的液体和电解质监测.

但跟随他的死亡, 托马斯Geisbert, 在德州医学科大学的病毒学家谁也做了埃博拉病毒治疗的一些开拓性的工作指出:“你可以有最好的药物在世界上有一个点,那药是不会工作. 有一个地方,该病毒已做了你不能歇着了这么多伤害了点。“

虽然医院没有给如何处置邓肯的身体细节, 它可能遵循的协议由美国疾病预防和控制 (CDC) 这可能申请火化协议. 在这种情况下, 身体会仔细地封闭在已消毒,然后运到火化设施两个保护袋.

在此之后的发展, 美国政府在五大机场已下令机场的乘客的筛选从西非. 来自西非的乘客现在发烧症状的非侵入性装置填写由CDC设计了一个问卷调查后进行筛选. 该机场筛选将开始于约翰·F·. 肯尼迪在纽约机场, 纽瓦克自由机场, 华盛顿杜勒斯国际机场, 芝加哥奥黑尔机场, 在亚特兰大和哈兹菲尔德 - 杰克逊机场.


从这篇文章中受益? 请使用上面的共享按钮分享您最喜爱的社交网络帖子. 为确保您保持最新与我们的文章, 输入您的电子邮件订阅.

获得免费更新
输入您的电子邮件以获得新的职位警报


发表评论

First US Ebola Patient, Thomas Eric Duncan, Dies, May Be Cremated


    

Thomas Eric Duncan, 42, the first person to be diagnosed with the Ebola virus on US soil is dead. Thomas Duncan died 7:51 am at the Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital after a little over a week after being diagnosed with the deadly Ebola disease and then placed under isolation at the Dallas hospital.

Wendell Watson, the hospital spokesman had announced in an email “It is with profound sadness and heartfelt disappointment that we must inform you of the death of Thomas Eric Duncan this morning at 7:51 a.m.” And the hospital had placed the deceased’s age at 45.

And Duncan’s former wife, Louise Troh, for whom he came down to the US to discuss getting together again and remarriage had written from her quarantined isolation that “His suffering is over. My family is in deep sadness and grief, but we leave him in the hands of God.”




Duncan was a Liberian national who flew to the US when he was yet to show any Ebola symptoms to see his former wife and kid, before coming down with the disease a few days after his arrival on US soil. Duncan had contracted the disease in Liberia when he helped an Ebola patient who had eventually died, Marthalene Williams, to a Monrovian hospital. He had then boarded a plane and come over to the US the day after without displaying any symptoms of the disease.

Duncan’s health had become critical and deteriorated a few days ago and placed on a ventilator at his isolated ward at the Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital in Dallas, and treated with the FDA-approved experimental medication, Brincidofovir, during which time his fluid and electrolytes were monitored.

But following his death, Thomas Geisbert, a virologist at the University of Texas Medical Branch who had also done some pioneering work on Ebola treatments stated that “you can have the best drug in the world and there is a point where that drug just won’t work. There is a point where the virus has done so much damage you can’t recover from it.”

Although the hospital has not given details on how to dispose of Duncan’s body, it might follow protocols from the Centers for Disease Prevention and Control (CDC) which might apply protocols for cremation. In this case, the body will be carefully enclosed in two protective bags that had been disinfected and then transported to the facility for cremation.

Following this development, the US government has ordered the screening of airport passengers from West Africa in five airports. Passengers from West Africa will now be screened with a non-invasive device for symptoms of fever after filling out a questionnaire designed by the CDC. The airport screening will be commence at John F. Kennedy’s airport in New York, Newark Liberty airport, Washington Dulles airport, Chicago O’Hare airport, and Hartsfield-Jackson airport in Atlanta.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply