蕭條: 原因, 標誌和處理技術



Depression is a mental state that is characterized by a pessimistic sense of inadequacy and a despondent lack of activity. 個人和生理因素可以導致抑鬱, 讓你感到難過和向下. 一些這樣的因素能不能確保你夢想的工作, 在你們的關係分手, 心愛的人的損失, 延年, 等等. 悲傷的大多數感情總是曇花一現, 但抑鬱症不只是一個悲傷的感覺更. 它可以是在次自殺.

抑鬱症是一種醫學病症,其特徵是絕望的感覺, 悲, 拒絕, 哀思, 和失敗 - 它可以是短暫的,因為它可能是持久. 這種狀態經常與身體和精神的變化相關. 抑鬱症對你的生活的幾個方面非常消極的影響: 個人, 家庭, 專業的, 社會生活. 據統計, 五女一出經歷抑鬱症, 十分之一的人在美國境內生活中的一些經驗點抑鬱症; 和抑鬱症發生比孩子更成人.




抑鬱症的原因, 標誌和治療


抑鬱症的類型

不同類型的抑鬱症存在; 和診斷的採用的方法是通過的性質以及症狀與抑鬱症相關的強度來確定. 一些主要類型的抑鬱症包括::

  • 臨床抑鬱症: 這可能是最嚴重類型的抑鬱症今天已知的. 這是因為隨之而來的症狀的強度的. 症狀和嚴重程度可以因個體差異. 這種類型的抑鬱症並沒有真正激發自殺念頭, 但它影響像的能級病人的生命的各個方面, 飲食習慣, 和睡眠模式.
  • 精神抑鬱症: 這指的是長達兩年的所有中度抑鬱症病例, 或更長. 精神抑鬱症的症狀是不是有什麼是臨床抑鬱症的情況下得到的那麼嚴重, 雖然人們與這種類型的抑鬱症可以在治療過程中發展臨床抑鬱症.
  • 躁狂抑鬱​​症: 這也被稱為躁鬱症. 它包括高和低情緒波動, 並且不與其他類型的抑鬱症相關的多個其他非常顯著症狀.
  • 其他類型: 其他較少見的類型的抑鬱症包括季節性情感障礙, 抑鬱精神病, 和產後抑鬱症.

抑鬱症的原因

  • 分娩: 產後抑鬱症是眾所周知的開始分娩後數週. 不要用之間發生產後抑鬱混淆 24 和 72 分娩小時後: 這是由在懷孕期間和分娩後發生荷爾蒙的變化抑鬱症的臨時亞型.
  • 慢性疾病: 抑鬱症可以來作為影響生活和總體幸福感的個人素質了一些非常慢性病結果.
  • 家族史和信仰: 抑鬱症可以在一些家庭中運行, 這使得其發生更可能在一些個體. 消極的想法和信念同樣可以引發抑鬱症的問題.
  • 大腦化學物質失衡: 有些化學物質背負著發送消息的在大腦中的責任. 這些化學物質也是我們思考的調節有幫助, 信念和情感. 在他們的水平的不平衡可能會導致抑鬱症產生的.
  • 其他原因: 抑鬱症的一些其他原因包括使用某些藥物. 攝取過量的酒精或鴉片可引起短期和長期的抑鬱症.

症狀和抑鬱症的並發症

抑鬱症的一些主要症狀包括:

  • 長時間的悲傷
  • 在愉快的活動失去興趣
  • 食慾不振
  • 重量的損失
  • 能量損失
  • 失眠或慢性睡過頭
  • 內疚或無價值的感情
  • 濃度的損失
  • 反复出現自殺念頭
  • 闖入容易撕破
  • 避免親人
  • 幻覺
  • 錯覺
  • 身體疼痛和疼痛

診斷抑鬱症

診斷抑鬱症涉及您的醫生問你,你遇到的主要症狀,其嚴重程度,他們出現時,相關的問題. 醫學測試將被執行,以確保在你的身體中存在的這些症狀沒有基本的醫療原因.

治療抑鬱症和預防

  • 醫學檢查: 你的醫生會幫助您開發和與之相關聯的基礎上,你有抑鬱症的類型治療計劃症狀. 你可以被稱為一個精神科醫生或心理醫生進行治療.
  • 抗抑鬱藥和心理治療: 大部分窪地被稱為對抗抑鬱藥和心理療法的結合反應.
  • 血清素再攝取抑製劑: 某些選擇性血清素再攝取抑製劑如氟西汀, 西酞普蘭, 帕羅西汀, 和依他普崙用於治療抑鬱症相當有效.
  • 草藥: 據研究, 某些藥材,如聖. 約翰的價值可有效治療抑鬱症的輕微犯罪案件.

從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


一種回應,

  1. CHARANJIT ARORA 二月 5, 2017

發表評論

Depression: Causes, Signs and Treatment Techniques


    

Depression is a mental state that is characterized by a pessimistic sense of inadequacy and a despondent lack of activity. Personal and physiological factors can cause depression, making you feel sad and down. Some of such factors can be failure to secure your dream job, a breakup in your relationship, loss of a loved one, and sickness, etc. Most feelings of sadness are always short-lived, but depression is much more than just a feeling of sadness. It can be suicidal at times.

Depression is a medical condition that is characterized by feelings of hopelessness, sadness, rejections, grief, and failure – and it may be as short-lived as it may be long-lasting. This condition is often associated with both physical and mental changes. Depression can have very negative effects on several aspects of your life: personal, family, professional, and social life. According to statistics, one out of five women experiences depression, and one in ten men experiences depression at some points in life within the United States; and depression occurs more in adults than in children.




Depression Causes, Signs and Treatment


Types of Depression

Different types of depression exist; and the method of diagnosis adopted is determined by the nature as well as the intensity of the symptoms associated with the depression. Some major types of depression include:

  • Clinical depression: This may be the most serious type of depression known today. This is because of the intensity of the symptoms that come with it. The symptoms and severity can differ from individual to individual. This type of depression does not really inspire suicidal thoughts, but it affects various aspects of the patient’s life like the energy levels, eating habits, and sleep pattern.
  • Dysthymia: This refers to all moderate depression cases that last up to two years, or longer. The symptoms of dysthymia are not as severe as what is obtainable in clinical depression cases, though people with this type of depression can develop clinical depression in the course of treatment.
  • Manic depression: This is also known as bipolar disorder. It includes high and low mood swings, and several other very significant symptoms that are not associated with other types of depression.
  • Other types: Other less common types of depression include seasonal affective disorder, depression with psychosis, and postpartum depression.

Causes of Depression

  • Childbirth: Postpartum depression is known to start a few weeks after childbirth. Do not confuse this with baby blues that occur between 24 and 72 hours after childbirth: this is a temporary subtype of depression caused by hormonal changes that take place during pregnancy and after childbirth.
  • Chronic medical conditions: Depression can come as a result of some very chronic health conditions that affect the individual’s quality of life and general well-being.
  • Family history and beliefs: Depression can run in some families, which makes its occurrence more likely in some individuals. Negative thoughts and beliefs can equally trigger depression issues.
  • Imbalance of brain chemicals: Some chemicals are saddled with the responsibility of sending messages in the brain. These chemicals are also helpful in the regulation of our thinking, beliefs and emotions. An imbalance in their levels can cause resultant depression.
  • Other causes: Some other causes of depression include use of certain drugs. Excessive intake of alcohol or opium can cause both short-term and long-term depression.

Symptoms and Complications of Depression

Some major symptoms of depression include:

  • Prolonged sadness
  • Loss of interest in pleasurable activities
  • Loss of appetite
  • Loss of weight
  • Loss of energy
  • Insomnia or chronic oversleeping
  • Feelings of guilt or worthlessness
  • Loss of concentration
  • Recurring suicidal thoughts
  • Breaking into tears easily
  • Avoiding loved ones
  • Hallucinations
  • Delusions
  • Body pains and aches

Diagnosing Depression

Diagnosing depression involves your doctor asking you relevant questions about the symptoms you experience mostly and their severity when they occur. Medical tests will be performed to make sure no underlying medical causes of those symptoms exist in your body.

Treatment and Prevention of Depression

  • Medical examination: Your doctor will help you develop a treatment plan based on the type of depression you have and the symptoms associated with it. You may be referred to a psychiatrist or psychotherapist for treatment.
  • Anti-depressants and psychotherapy: Most depressions are known to respond to a combination of anti-depressants and psychotherapy treatments.
  • Serotonin reuptake inhibitors: Certain selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors such as fluoxetine, citalopram, paroxetine, and escitalopram are quite effective for treating depression.
  • Herbal remedies: According to studies, certain herbs like St. John’s Worth can be effective for treating minor cases of depression.

Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


One Response

  1. CHARANJIT ARORA February 5, 2017

Leave a Reply