打鼾: 打鼾與健康風險的原因相關與它



打鼾是指一個人的睡眠過程中呼吸喧嘩. 這主要是與超重和相關聯的條件 肥胖的人, 且男性多於女性中更常見. 雖然隨著年齡增加打鼾的機率, 幾乎任何人都可以偶爾打呼嚕,但有些人習慣性慢性打鼾者.

打鼾是既壞打鼾者及其配偶等人在同一個房間他們睡著了. 這是因為打鼾使得它幾乎不可能為他們的枕邊人或其他人在房間寐. 他們使他們的房間合作夥伴免受睡眠剝奪遭受及其伴隨的風險, 而他們自己也受到健康風險,可能會成為在自然界中的醫療.




打鼾與健康風險的原因相關與它

為什麼人們打鼾?

有幾個因素導致打鼾, 和其中的一些出現類似或在自然界中幾乎相關. 底線是,當睡眠時阻礙了空氣的通過嘴和鼻子變得之間發生打鼾. 氣流可以由一個或多個下列因素來阻礙 -

氣道阻塞的鼻: 如果連接鼻子到嘴巴的氣道阻塞以某種方式, 它可能會導致打鼾. 阻塞的鼻氣道,也可以盡可能地在壁畸形的從另一分離一個鼻孔的結果, 或者當存在一個鼻竇感染在鼻腔中. 鼻阻塞氣道的另一個原因是鼻息肉.

弱舌頭和喉嚨肌肉: 當舌頭的肌肉和咽喉薄弱和放鬆, 它使舌移回睡眠期間咽喉 - 阻斷兩種組織之間的空氣的通道. 有時老化, 毒品藥丸, 醇, 和深睡眠可以使舌頭放鬆和移回阻撓鼻孔. 睡在你的背部,使這更可能, 所以 這是最好的,如果你打鼾厲害你的肚子上睡覺.

扁桃體大: 當人們突然發展大扁桃體或腺樣體大, 他們往往會打鼾. 這種現象可能在孩子是共同的比成人. 超重和肥胖也可能使一些人制定了龐大的咽喉組織,這使得他們在睡眠時打鼾. 在一個相關的方式, 具有長小舌或更長腭可以減少鼻和咽喉之間的氣道, 使人們打鼾的結構命中和睡眠過程中振動對對方.

睡眠時打鼾對健康的影響

睡眠呼吸暫停: 呼吸暫停是深睡眠過程中呼吸經歷的短暫停工. 呼吸的這種中斷可能持續多達 10 秒為睡眠時鼻氣道的局部或完全阻塞的結果. 在極端的情況下, 睡眠時可能導致死亡.

受損睡眠週期: 誰打鼾嚴重的人常常從睡夢中醒來簡單地改變立場沒有真正意識到這一點, 他們打亂睡眠週期. 誰也打鼾睡眠輕輕近的人從睡眠障礙受到影響,因為氣流的鼻腔他們和咽喉腔體內不斷梗阻.

睡眠質量差: 這來自上述.

高血壓: 當一個人受到失眠或睡眠不佳如打鼾頻繁覺醒的結果, 這樣的人可能會遇到 高血壓 可能導致心臟擴大和中風和心血管損害所得風險. 也, 在血液中的氧氣水平下降為夜間睡眠不好的結果.

白天疲勞: 打鼾會影響你的睡眠質量, 導致在白天工作困倦和疲勞. 這可能會導致嚴重的頭痛, 頭暈, 肥胖, 和中差和睡眠障礙相關的其他健康風險高血壓.

打鼾解決方案?

見一個合格的醫生和治療師的睡眠.


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

Snoring: Causes of Snoring and Health Risks Associated With It


    

Snoring means to breathe noisily during one’s sleep. This is a condition mostly associated with overweight and obese people, and more common among men than women. Although the chances of snoring increases with age, almost anyone can snore occasionally but some people are habital and chronic snorers.

Snoring is both bad for the snorer and their spouses and others sleeping in the same room with them. This is because a snorer makes it practically impossible for their bedmate or others in the room to sleep soundly. They make their room partners to suffer from sleep deprivation and its attendant risks, while they themselves are also subject to health risks that may become medical in nature.




Causes of Snoring and Health Risks Associated With It

Why do people snore?

Several factors cause snoring, and some of these appear similar or almost related in nature. The bottom line is that snoring occurs when the air passing between the mouth and the nose become obstructed during sleep. Airflow can be obstructed by one or more of the following factors –

Blocked airways in the nose: If the airway connecting the nose to the mouth is blocked in some way, it could result in snoring. An obstructed nasal airway can also be possible as a result of deformity in the wall separating one nostril from the other, or when there is a sinus infection in the nasal cavity. Another cause of blocked nasal airways is nasal polyps.

Weak tongue and throat muscle: When the muscles of the tongue and the throat is weak and relaxed, it makes the tongue to shift back into the throat during sleep – blocking the passage of air between the two tissues. Sometimes ageing, drug pills, alcohol, and deep sleep could make the tongue to relax and shift back to obstruct the nostril. Sleeping on your back makes this more possible, so it is best to sleep on your stomach if you snore badly.

Large tonsils: When people suddenly develop large tonsils or larger adenoids, they tend to snore. This phenomenon may be common in children than in adults. Being overweight and obese may also make some people to develop a bulky throat tissue which makes them to snore during sleep. In a related manner, having a long uvula or longer palate can reduce the airway between the nose and the throat, making people snore as the structures hit and vibrate against each other during sleep.

Health implications of snoring during sleep

Sleep apnea: Apnea is the brief stoppage of breathing experienced during deep sleep. This interruption of breathing could last as much as 10 seconds as a result of partial or total obstruction of nasal airways during sleep. In extreme cases, it could result in death during sleep.

Impaired sleep cycle: People who snore heavily often wake from sleep briefly to change positions without really realizing it, disrupting their sleep cycle. People who snore also sleep lightly and nearly suffer from impaired sleep because of the constant obstruction of airflow within their nasal and throat cavities.

Poor sleep quality: This derives from the above.

High blood pressure: When an individual suffers insomnia or sleeps poorly as a result of frequent waking by snoring, such person may experience high blood pressure that may result in heart enlargement and the resultant risks of stroke and cardiovascular damage. Also, the oxygen level in the blood drops as a result of poor night sleep.

Daytime fatigue: Snoring affects your quality of night sleep, leading to daytime drowsiness and fatigue at work. This could lead to serious headaches, dizziness, obesity, and hypertension among other health risks associated with poor and impaired sleep.

Solutions for snoring?

See a qualified doctor and a sleep therapist.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply