身體膽固醇: 事實見解和保健福利



膽固醇在肝臟天然產生. 它是現成的在若干食物來源,如肉類, 蛋, 和所有乳製品. 膽固醇是兩種類型 - 好的和壞膽固醇. 大多數人認為做的錯誤,所有的膽固醇是壞自己的身體系統, 但是這是與事實不符. 事實上, 你的身體需要一定量的好膽固醇,開展了一些重要的生物學功能. 好膽固醇的功能,一個很好的例子, 否則稱為HDL, 是它能夠使您的細胞壁製造荷爾蒙的能力, 維生素, 和所需的脂肪的消化膽汁酸.




如何壞膽固醇會導致心髒病

當在系統中過多的壞膽固醇或LDT, 可能有斑塊在動脈形成一. 當瘟疫形成你的動脈, 血液循環路線的牆壁被縮小. 硬化, 其特徵在於所述血管硬化的條件同樣可以導致血管硬化. 硬化可導致心臟疾病. 在你的動脈膽固醇的積累可以氧氣和血液供應量減少你的心臟的肌肉. 這種情況會導致一種類型的胸痛稱為心絞痛. 當你的血管獲得完全堵塞, 它增加了心臟發作的危險.

心臟監視器膽固醇膽固醇的種類

通過該膽固醇通過主體輸送所有的介質被血液附著於蛋白質. 蛋白和膽固醇的組合被稱為脂蛋白. 有三種不同類型的脂蛋白在血液中: 低密度脂蛋白, 高密度脂蛋白, 和極低密度脂蛋白. 類型中存在的血液中的蛋白質的依賴於蛋白的量相對於脂肪.

  • 低密度脂蛋白: 這種類型的膽固醇的另外稱為LDL或壞膽固醇. 它們被稱為是負責在動脈壁上的形成斑塊. 本LDL在血液的金額更多, 從心臟有關的疾病痛苦的更高的機會.
  • 高密度脂蛋白: 這種類型的膽固醇被稱為HDL或好膽固醇. 它以其減少在體內LDL的量的能力. 有HDL比LDL更高層次的始終是對你的整體健康和福祉. HDL在你的身體的等級越低, 較高你的痛苦心臟發作的風險.
  • 極低密度脂蛋白: 否則,被稱為VLDL, 它是非常相似的LDL和含有比蛋白質更多的脂肪.
  • 甘油三酯: 當您在過量的糖, 醇, 和熱量, 它們被轉換為甘油三酯和存儲在你的身體脂肪細胞.

影響膽固醇在體內的含量因素

有幾個因素會影響你的身體膽固醇水平. 其中的一些因素包括以下:

  • 重量: 這是一個眾所周知的事實,你的體重會增加你的痛苦的風險,從心臟有關的疾病. 除了心臟疾病, 你的體重會影響你的膽固醇水平. 減肥可以幫助您降低低密度脂蛋白在你的身體中發現的水平,調節你的總膽固醇水平. 它同樣可以提高你身體的HDL水平.
  • 飲食: 你的食物的飽和脂肪及膽固醇含量/飲食可以提高你身體的膽固醇量.
  • 演習: 經常鍛煉可以幫助您降低低密度脂蛋白水平,並在同一時間增加高密度脂蛋白水平. 至少鍛煉 30 每天幾分鐘將幫助你實現這一目標.
  • 糖尿病: 糖尿病控制不佳的情況下,可以增加你的膽固醇水平. 有效的管理/你控制糖尿病有助於降低你的膽固醇水平.
  • 遺傳: 你的基因部分決定的膽固醇量你的身體產生. 在一些家庭線運行高膽固醇水平.
  • 年齡和性別: 你的膽固醇水平上升,你的年齡. 女性天生比男性低膽固醇他們進入更年期之前. 誰已經進入更年期婦女已知具有高HDL水平.

從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報


發表評論

Body Cholesterols: Factual Insights and Health Benefits


    

Cholesterol is naturally produced in the liver. It is readily available in a number of food sources like meats, eggs, and all dairy products. Cholesterol is of two types – the good and the bad cholesterol. Most people make the mistake of believing that all cholesterols are bad for their body system, but this is far from the truth. As a matter of fact, your body requires a certain amount of good cholesterol to carry out some important biological functions. A good example of the functions of good cholesterol, otherwise known as HDL, is its ability to enable your cell walls manufacture hormones, vitamins, and bile acids needed for the digestion of fats.




How Bad Cholesterol Leads To Heart Diseases

When there is too much bad cholesterol or LDT in your system, there may be a formation of plaque in your arteries. When plagues form in your arteries, walls of the blood circulatory routes gets narrowed. Sclerosis, a condition characterized by the hardening of the arteries can equally lead to the hardening of the arteries. Sclerosis can lead to heart diseases. The accumulation of cholesterol in your arteries can reduce the amount of oxygen and blood supply to your heart’s muscles. This condition causes a type of chest pain called angina. When your blood vessels get clogged completely, it increases the risk of heart attacks.

heart monitor for cholesterolsTypes of Cholesterols

The medium through which cholesterol is transported all through the body is blood attached to a protein. The combination of protein and cholesterol is known as lipoprotein. There are three different types of lipoproteins in the blood: low density lipoprotein, high density lipoprotein, and very low density lipoprotein. The type of protein present in your blood depends on the amount of protein in relation to fat.

  • Low density lipoprotein: This type of cholesterol is otherwise known as LDL or bad cholesterol. They are known to be responsible for the formation of plaque in the walls of your arteries. The more the amounts of LDL present in your blood, the higher your chances of suffering from heart-related diseases.
  • High density lipoprotein: This type of cholesterol is known as HDL or good cholesterol. It is known for its ability to reduce the amount of LDL in the body. Having a higher level of HDL than LDL is always good for your overall health and wellbeing. The lower the level of HDL in your body, the higher your risks of suffering heart attacks.
  • Very low density lipoprotein: Otherwise known as VLDL, it is very similar to LDL and contains more fats than proteins.
  • Triglycerides: When you take in excess amounts of sugar, alcohol, and calories, they are converted to triglycerides and stored in your body fat cells.

Factors That Affect Cholesterol Levels in the Body

Several factors can affect the levels of cholesterol in your body. Some of these factors include the following:

  • Weight: It is a known fact that your weight can increase your risks of suffering from heart-related diseases. Apart from heart diseases, your weight can affect your cholesterol levels. Losing weight can help you reduce the levels of LDL found in your body and regulate your total cholesterol levels. It can equally increase the level of HDL in your body.
  • Diet: The saturated fat and cholesterol content of your food/diets can increase the amount of cholesterol in your body.
  • Exercises: Exercising regularly can help you reduce your LDL levels and at the same time increase your HDL levels. Exercising at least 30 minutes daily will help you achieve this.
  • Diabetes: Poorly controlled cases of diabetes can increase your cholesterol levels. Effective management/control of your diabetes can help reduce your cholesterol levels.
  • Heredity: Your genes partly determine the amount of cholesterol your body produces. High cholesterol levels run in some family lines.
  • Age and gender: Your cholesterol level rises as you age. Women naturally have lower cholesterol levels than men before they get into menopause. Women who have gone into menopause are known to have high HDL levels.

Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert


Leave a Reply